Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hellgate High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Everyone can be thierselves. Good caring Teachers.

Hellgate High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
Hellgate High School is a wonderful, diverse, creative learning environment. It's not only a school, but a community of skilled and accepting people.


Hellgate High School
no rating

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
I was a student at this school and I loved it so mcuh! The best school in the state!!!

Hellgate High School
no rating

Posted January 20, 2009
- a community member
I went to hellgate through my junior year i didnt like the classes i wasnt helped much with classes at all when i needed help, i did however love the choir programs they had there. As for the student considering a new school i would recommend Sentinel classes there are GREAT i really loved my senior year at that school.

Hellgate High School 1

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
I'm only a freshman at Hellgate but I hate it so much I'm considering switching schools. Seriously considering it. I am not challenged at all in classes, teachers don't teach, and there is no authority! This school needs work!!!


Hellgate High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
Hellgate High School is just overall a great school and from my expieriance of attending there I absolutely had a great time and a great high school expieriance!

Hellgate High School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a parent
Hellgate is an outstanding school. Clearly, those aspects that may be viewed as weak are limited by outdated personnel policies that we can no longer afford to support. The Principal has an exceptional, national reputation, but is limited by outdated policies to improve those areas that need change and improvment. We owe it to the students to provide an environment that promotes an atmosphere to excel!

Hellgate High School 5

Posted February 25, 2005
- a student
I graduated from hellgate a few years ago, but loved it. The drama department was great, as were the band, orchestra and choir departments and the school paper is one of the best in the state. There are a lot of clubs, and it's easy for students to start their own. The english teachers were wonderful (sadly some of my favorites have left) as were the foreign language teachers. it's a great learning environment with plenty of extracurricular activites and supportive classmates and faculty. It's also the most attractive looking building of all the other high schools in missoula.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hellgate High School
900 South Higgins, Missoula, MT  59801
(406) 728-2402
Last modified Hellgate High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hellgate High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top