Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Missoula, MT
Students enrolled: 1,283
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hellgate High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Everyone can be thierselves. Good caring Teachers.

Hellgate High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
Hellgate High School is a wonderful, diverse, creative learning environment. It's not only a school, but a community of skilled and accepting people.


Hellgate High School
no rating

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
I was a student at this school and I loved it so mcuh! The best school in the state!!!

Hellgate High School
no rating

Posted January 20, 2009
- a community member
I went to hellgate through my junior year i didnt like the classes i wasnt helped much with classes at all when i needed help, i did however love the choir programs they had there. As for the student considering a new school i would recommend Sentinel classes there are GREAT i really loved my senior year at that school.

Hellgate High School 1

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
I'm only a freshman at Hellgate but I hate it so much I'm considering switching schools. Seriously considering it. I am not challenged at all in classes, teachers don't teach, and there is no authority! This school needs work!!!


Hellgate High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
Hellgate High School is just overall a great school and from my expieriance of attending there I absolutely had a great time and a great high school expieriance!

Hellgate High School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a parent
Hellgate is an outstanding school. Clearly, those aspects that may be viewed as weak are limited by outdated personnel policies that we can no longer afford to support. The Principal has an exceptional, national reputation, but is limited by outdated policies to improve those areas that need change and improvment. We owe it to the students to provide an environment that promotes an atmosphere to excel!

Hellgate High School 5

Posted February 25, 2005
- a student
I graduated from hellgate a few years ago, but loved it. The drama department was great, as were the band, orchestra and choir departments and the school paper is one of the best in the state. There are a lot of clubs, and it's easy for students to start their own. The english teachers were wonderful (sadly some of my favorites have left) as were the foreign language teachers. it's a great learning environment with plenty of extracurricular activites and supportive classmates and faculty. It's also the most attractive looking building of all the other high schools in missoula.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hellgate High School
900 South Higgins, Missoula, MT  59801
(406) 728-2402
Last modified Hellgate High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hellgate High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top