Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sentinel High School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Amazing teachers, first rate choir and drama dept, top notch sciences! Way to go Sentinel for making this homeschooling mom of 6 happy, calm and satisfied as my kiddos have transitioned to high school!

Sentinel High School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
My son attended Sentinel High School and it was a wonderful experience. The teachers were interested, engaged in the students' welfare, and very involved in all aspects of each student's particular needs. There were extra-curricular activities available addressing a wided-spectrum of interests and, at least in our son's experience, all the different segments of the student population respected one another and supported one another. Attending Sentinel High School gave our son the education, social skills, and life skills to enter college with confidence and excitement. Kudos, Sentinel and Thank you!


Sentinel High School 1

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
Could not have said it better than myself. Same exact feeling as post dated December 2010. I am a parent of a student.

Sentinel High School 3

Posted December 10, 2010
- a student
As a former student of Sentinel high school, i can honestly say i hated it. And this is coming from one of those kids who kept to himself and failed because of it. No teachers ever came to me to help me out. The teaching methods did not work for me and they don't go further than the basics. A lot of the teachers that i had only went as far as the bare minimum. I can say that they did help me out with suicide prevention, but they still treated me like i was below them and they were just doing their jobs rather than being personable. Some of the worst years of my life were harbored in this school. Educationally, it's not what it seems. If you're behind, you will stay behind if you don't help yourself because if you're not teachers favorite then you have to looking for help elsewhere. Parents need to understand reality here. And I'm not saying don't let your kids go to this school, I'm just saying you should know what to expect and understand how to handle situations. The best part about this school is the counselors. They were the only people i seemed to be able to feel somewhat comfortable with. The math teacher i had in my second year hadn't even had a real teaching degree.

Sentinel High School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
I love the school I went too the staff so caring


Sentinel High School
no rating

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school Great college prep

Sentinel High School 4

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
Academically they are very good. I would however, appreciate more communication from the staff. We have been very satisfied the first year with the quality of teaching.

Sentinel High School 5

Posted February 20, 2007
- a teacher
As a former teacher at Sentinel, I can only rate the teachers as much of the administration has changed. I came to Sentinel and was very impressed. The teachers are true professionals dedicated to academics, their subject areas and their students; I cannot say the same about my former school. I was always very proud to be a part of the Sentinel faculty, as teachers there are passionate about and dedicated to education. The positive work environment contributes to teacher success, and Sentinel teachers want to be and stay at their school. I left to raise my young children and would love to someday again be a part of such a fantastic crew.


Sentinel High School 3

Posted October 17, 2006
- a parent
The extra curricular activities seem to have a tremendous turnover in staff and coaches. They have athletic 'clubs' but very few teams it seems. Impressed by girls basketball though. I am a firm believer in scholastics and extra curricular going hand in hand. Sentinel has a ways to go as far as their athletic department. Scholastically good, athletic teams poor...

Sentinel High School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a student
It is the best school I have ever attended. The whole staff really cares about the students and do everything possible to help the students achieve their goals.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sentinel High School
901 South Ave West, Missoula, MT  59801
(406) 728-2403
Last modified Sentinel High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sentinel High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top