Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Missoula, MT
Students enrolled: 204

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loyola Sacred Heart High School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loyola Sacred Heart High School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a student
Like the other reviewers noted- Loyola has an extraordinary english dept. I arrived at college with stronger writing skills than many of my peers, at an Ivy League institution. The teachers are always willing to help- I remember on one occasion a teacher called her friends to cancel plans so that she could continue helping a student outside of school hours. Although the science department was lacking when I attended, it's continually improving. Even though I hated high school, I received an incredible education.


Loyola Sacred Heart High School 4

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loyola Sacred Heart High School 1

Posted February 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Loyola Sacred Heart High School 2

Posted February 15, 2009
- a community member
very sorry science dept. yeah english is good but that does adress the poor quality of math biology chemistry and physics


Loyola Sacred Heart High School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a student
i love this school. it has such great programs for everything! the french program... is especially wonderful! coming from someone in the class, it rocks! and all the kids i know in the class love it! They also have great math, science, history, and english programs. overall amazing! i would reccomend this school to anyone! especially those who are interested in going to a good college! =)

Loyola Sacred Heart High School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
Rigorous English program prepares students well for college and the reading and writing portions of the SAT/ACT. Students learn how to write coherent, college level essays. They read a wide variety of books and do creative and analytical writing. Math teachers explain difficult concepts well and are eager to provide extra help. Chemistry teacher is outstanding; he is able to use analogies to help students understand abstract concepts. Top notch music and speech/debate teachers and football coach. All teachers seem to really care about the students.

Loyola Sacred Heart High School 5

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
Top notch for academics- rated top high school in Montana (2006 and 4 years out of last 7) according to Montana Office of Public Instruction. Powerhouse in Class B athletics. Montana's top speech/debate team with 24 years of state titles. 'Loyola Sacred Heart is a diocesan Catholic, co-educational high school committed to providing a high quality college preparatory education in an environment of traditional Catholic teaching' (from profile). Most graduates go on to college including the Ivies, Service academies and major schools. Class of 2006 received $2.3 million in scholarships. Accredited by NW Assn of Schools Colleges & Universities. High parental involvement with all aspects of program including fund-raising. Annual tuition based on ability to pay.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loyola Sacred Heart High School
320 Edith St, Missoula, MT  59801
(406) 549-6101
Last modified Loyola Sacred Heart High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Loyola Sacred Heart High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top