Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
178 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
Our family loves St. Matthew School. It is a warm and inviting community where our children are getting a great parochial school education. The class sizes are small. We know each of our children's classmates as well as the parents. We have been very pleased with each of the teachers. We moved here a few years ago and feel we made the right decision in choosing this school. We would highly recommend the school to other families.

St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a teacher
We have been very happy with sending our daughter to St. Matthew. This is her second year here and we absolutely love her PK teacher, Mrs. White. I love the fact that this is a small school, where everyone knows my child's name. It is worth paying for private school, knowing your child is safe and well educated.


St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
Dedicated professionals who care about the educational, spiritual and overall development of each student. You would be hard pressed to find a school that cares more about their students.

St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
So far so good! My son is in pre-school and we absolutely love it! He has learned so much already and is already doing more than most of the kids we know at other schools who are in first grade! Love his teacher Mrs. White, she is the perfect match for pre-k students, she's got great energy and seems to really love the kids as if they were her own! I am really looking forward to my child's future at St. Matthew!

St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
This place is awesome! The teachers and administration are always responsive to any concerns we may have...which are very few. My children have been enrolled since first grade and we could not have picked a better school! I highly recommend St. Matt's.


St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
St. Matthew's is easily the best school in Bellevue. Nebraska schools are good, but as a family that moves a lot I send my children to Catholic schools because I can guarantee a solid educational standard. The classes are a lot smaller than the public schools and the curriculum is leagues ahead in terms of level and professionalism.

St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
We could not be happier with St. Matthews! The Principal and teachers are wonderful and our son is excited to go to school here.

St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
Love St. Matthew School! Your child will receive an awesome education in a very warm family like environment. For the past 10 years, every 8th grade class has had a scholarship winners. These scholarships are given by various Catholic High Schools and awarded based on the placement test results. It is a proven fact that your child will be prepared for high school after attending St. Matthew. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a small school that's BIG on education!


St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
We moved to the area in October 2014 and my boys were welcomed very warmly by their teachers and classmates. The school secretaries went out of their way to give us a thorough tour of the school. The parish priest is exceptional and gives very wonderful and inspirational homilies. Overall, we are very happy with our experience at St. Matthew School!

St. Matthew School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
St. Matthew School is an excellent school with a unbeatable teaching staff. If you want your child to be prepared for high school academically, socially and spiritually, choose St. Matthews. Built by Offutt, for Offutt and Bellevue families!!!

Nearby schools

St. Matthew School
12210 S 36th St, Bellevue, NE  68123
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (402) 291-2030
Last modified St. Matthew School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top