Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Bellevue, NE

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Matthew School 1

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
Buyer beware. I do not recommend this school. Very disappointed in the school administration, lack of discipline, and clique mentality. Bullying is prevalent and there seems to be little desire to address the problem let alone solve it. Academics are spotty. Some teachers are very good while some have no business being in a classroom.

St. Matthew School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
St. Matthew School is a small school with a lot of heart! Caring teachers and staff, along with a strong faith-based curriculum, help to make the school a perfect place for our children. We appreciate the support that the teachers offer to the kids, as well as the extra care they take with the students' individual needs. Located in a town with an active Air Force base, we are used to new students and families at the school. In turn, the students have the opportunity to welcome and make new friends often. We feel blessed for our family to be a part of St. Matthew School. The education that is being provided to our children is priceless!


St. Matthew School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
St. Matthew School is the best hidden secret in the Omaha-Metro Area/Bellevue. St. Matthew School is growing leaders in the community, one student at a time! If you are looking for a school that balances academics, faith, leadership, and community - you found it!!!! - Parent of a sixth grader (been at St. Matthew School since Kindergarten)

St. Matthew School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
St. Matthew school is a small, very welcoming community. We have been at St. Matthew for 7 years and have had a very positive experience. The teachers are very dedicated; they conduct clubs outside of schools hours for students and both of our son's teachers have attended one of their basketball games outside of school hours. There are lots of activities put on by the PTO that help people to get to know one another. It is quite comforting that I have met every parent/student in my children's classes and know most of them quite well. St. Matthew Is a GREAT school!

St. Matthew School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the area 3 years ago and feel blessed to have found St. Matthew's. Small class size and strong academics was important to our family so our child could receive true individualized attention and not get lost in the shuffle. Teachers, and staff truly care about the students. Communication between parents, teachers and administrators has improved significantly over the last year, and we feel we are an integral part of the St. Matthew community. This school is a hidden gem of Bellevue!


St. Matthew School 4

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
St. Matthew School offers an excellent academic environment while also instiliing Christ centered values in the children it serves. The teachers are great and the parent involvement is second to none. As a parent, you can't make a better choice for your kids than St. Matts.

St. Matthew School 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
Both my kids attended and graduated from this school. I couldn't have asked for a better academic program. Both of them are succeeding in tough college prep programs in high school. They both entered high school well ahead of their peers. Bellevue has some good public schools, but the quality of the academic program, the parental involvement, the standards of behavior, and the Christ-centered education all add up to a superior academic environment.

St. Matthew School 5

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
Awsome school. One of the best things we did is send our children to St. Matthews. We have recently moved out of the area and greatly miss our old school and parish.


St. Matthew School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
My child recieved the best education there. We were very sad to leave the school due to a military move. Excellent school!

St. Matthew School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This has been the best school my children have been in throughout the years. We've moved several times and this is by far the best school our children have attended. Great staff and an amazing principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Matthew School
12210 S 36th St, Bellevue, NE  68123
(402) 291-2030
Last modified St. Matthew School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Matthew School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top