Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bellevue East Sr High School 2

Posted April 04, 2015
- a student
I have been at Bellevue east for four years now and me being an African American female I have experience a lot of racism within the school from students and staff this is not a place I would send anyone's child especially if there "different" from the people there meaning students and staff can't handle people that are different from the perfect blonde hair and blue eyes Even the deans couldnt care less about the "different" students I felt offended almost everyday walking out of that school when i did try to address it with someone they would dismiss me or laugh it off and say it was a joke and god forbid I would say the word racism that would go straight to the deans who again didn't care so overall if you and or your child is "different" I wouldnt recommend sending your child here

Bellevue East Sr High School 2

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
This school has bullying problems, there are teachers who care but there are others who don't help, even the deans at the school they honestly don't investigate the situation correctly. When a student has a personal problem against another student they go to the deans, but how could they feel protected if those are "trusted adults," asking the student's peers who aren't and should not get involved about that situation? This school also has a lot of clique's... but no school is perfect, it could be a better place if they tried and turned it around.


Bellevue East Sr High School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
Bellevue East was a wonderful surprise! My daughter wanted to attend Bellevue West because that's where all of her friends were assigned. Alexis was placed on the waiting list and was disappointed when she did not get to attend B. West. However, within just a few short weeks she had met a new group of friends, joined Marching Band and the Theater Program and adjusted to the teachers. She is very content at Bell East and when told she had been granted a spot a Bell West, she turned down the opportunity. I think both Bellevue East and West High are wonderful schools and my daughter is happy with her choice to stay at East!

Bellevue East Sr High School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Two children have graduated from Bellevue East. They now offer more dual enrollment and AP classes. Most recent child graduated with 31 college credits - 31!! Teachers were alwyas willing to work with me as a parrent - you get what you as a parrent put into it. Facilites are some of the best in Omaha area.

Bellevue East Sr High School 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
the Bellevue East Chieftain Band is absolutley fantastic! Truly the only reason i go to the football games are to watch the band perform. And i have noticed many others do that to, the only come to see the band and then leave.


Bellevue East Sr High School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a student
I am currently a student at Bellevue East, and I love it there. There are so many great aspects to being a Chieftain, I doubt I can mention them all. Let me start off by saying the teachers are top-notch. I have had the most amazing teachers who really care about their students and have gone the extra mile to help us out. The extracurriculars at this school are fantastic. The music department is top-notch in all they do, wether it be marching band taking first place throughout compition season, or East High Singers singing with the Omaha Symphony each year. The drama department is also fabulous, and puts together fantastic shows each year. No matter what activity you chose to participate in, you will become like family. This is a GREAT school for everyone :)

Bellevue East Sr High School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Surprising! I am amazed at the comments I have read on here. My child is a 10th grader and in advanced classes. The teachers really like to challenge the students and are preparing them for University expectations. The band is amazing! They took 1st place in the state and have consistanly taken 1st in the competitions they have been in. Besides, how often do you see the crowd at a football game stay in their seats at halftime to watch the band perform and not go to the snack stand or bathroom?

Bellevue East Sr High School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This will be my third year at Bellevue East and I absolutely love it. The teachers are all very friendly and I haven't experienced one that doesn't honestly care about the students and teaching. I have found every class i've taken to be helpful in the SAT/ACT tests, and am disappointed by the people giving this school bad reviews, especially former Chieftains. There are many ways to get involved in sports and clubs. At Bellevue East we have school pride, and everyone can find a place somewhere here.


Bellevue East Sr High School 3

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
This school is average at best. The teachers are absolutely nothing special. I rarely get a report card without errors. They dont respond to emails the administration does nothing to correct incompetent teachers even when advised about it. My kid hardly ever has homework but gets the highest marks in advanced classes. As she has all the way through Bellevue schools with almost no homework. ridiculous. At least they are offering more advanced and honors classes now. I keep my kid there because she wants to be with her friends not for educational purposes.

Bellevue East Sr High School 3

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
This is a tough one. First of all the music department seems to be ok, but I wish there were opportunities to be in band without being required to be in 'marching' band. It's too much of a committment with the early mornings and all. The theatre department has gone way down hill in the last couple of years. They no longer do a fall show that involves the whole school, only classroom participation and the special things in sound, light, props, special effects and even the ACTING has suffered with the new teacher. Classes are for underachievers and they need to have a driver's education program during the course of the day, not so costly after hours. I like the new principal and activities director and many of the teachers are fantastic.

Nearby schools

Bellevue East Sr High School
1401 High School Dr, Bellevue, NE  68005
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (402) 293-4150
Last modified Bellevue East Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top