Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Bellevue, NE
Students enrolled: 386

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
Great school. love Mr. Chism.He is a great principal. I have two boys that go to this school and I have no complaints.

Lemay Elementary School 2

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
I have been very disappointed with this school since we moved to the area. My child has an IEP in place, but I'll be darned if I have seen it be of any help. I have yet to see my child be happy or be challenged to his full potential there. Unless I contact the teacher with concerns, I never hear anything on my child's progress unless it's time for conferences. I am considering moving him to a new school if not at the beginning of the new year, then by the start of the next school year.


Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
LeMay is great! I had students attending there for 10 years and it is a wonderful school with great parent involvement, great teachers and is just a well-run school.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2006
- a parent
I love Lemay, My daughter just finished Kindergaten and I have never been more pleased. the Teachers and the staff are fantastic. All my questions and concerns were answered very quickly. Thanks for all the Hard Work!


Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
Outstanding school! Highly recommended. Pleasant staff and well balanced curriculum.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
In a few simple words... This school has been great for my child and has been a great experience for our family. The faculty does everything they can to ensure the best education possible for the children. Great School!

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2005
- a parent
I have two children that attend Lemay. They have been going for two years now. I have nothing but good things to say about the school. My son who was in kindergarten last year, loved it! He had a hard time at first but his teacher really got him motivated and he started doing great. My daughter who is an above average student in third grade loves it as well. I am not sure what the previous review was speaking about but as a parent if I would have witnessed that happening I would have put a stop to it immediately and from my experience with the staff at Lemay I don't think that it would have been allowed to happen. I am active with the school and there is an open door policy (after sign in of course) Thank you Lemay for making this school experience a great one!


Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lemay Elementary School
2726 Kennedy Dr, Bellevue, NE  68123
(402) 293-4760
Last modified Lemay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lemay Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top