Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
Very satisfied with this school's curriculum, teachers, facilities, programs and principal. I would recommend to others.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
Great school. love Mr. Chism.He is a great principal. I have two boys that go to this school and I have no complaints.


Lemay Elementary School 2

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
I have been very disappointed with this school since we moved to the area. My child has an IEP in place, but I'll be darned if I have seen it be of any help. I have yet to see my child be happy or be challenged to his full potential there. Unless I contact the teacher with concerns, I never hear anything on my child's progress unless it's time for conferences. I am considering moving him to a new school if not at the beginning of the new year, then by the start of the next school year.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
LeMay is great! I had students attending there for 10 years and it is a wonderful school with great parent involvement, great teachers and is just a well-run school.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2006
- a parent
I love Lemay, My daughter just finished Kindergaten and I have never been more pleased. the Teachers and the staff are fantastic. All my questions and concerns were answered very quickly. Thanks for all the Hard Work!


Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
Outstanding school! Highly recommended. Pleasant staff and well balanced curriculum.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
In a few simple words... This school has been great for my child and has been a great experience for our family. The faculty does everything they can to ensure the best education possible for the children. Great School!

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2005
- a parent
I have two children that attend Lemay. They have been going for two years now. I have nothing but good things to say about the school. My son who was in kindergarten last year, loved it! He had a hard time at first but his teacher really got him motivated and he started doing great. My daughter who is an above average student in third grade loves it as well. I am not sure what the previous review was speaking about but as a parent if I would have witnessed that happening I would have put a stop to it immediately and from my experience with the staff at Lemay I don't think that it would have been allowed to happen. I am active with the school and there is an open door policy (after sign in of course) Thank you Lemay for making this school experience a great one!


Lemay Elementary School 2

Posted February 22, 2005
- a parent
I would not give this school a high rating AT ALL. If your child needs an average education, and that's all you want, then it's great. But if your child performs above or below, you will have a fight to get appropriate instruction. Not to mention some of the staff frightens me. What kind of teacher keeps a kindergartener in at recess, to scream at them over and over, 'JUST MAKE A ONE! WRITE A ONE!' It definitely opened my eyes when I was a visitor there. I will be very glad when this school year is over and we change schools.

Lemay Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2004
- a student
I am a former student of LeMay and let me tell you. It is a great school and I have never had problems with it. Actually to tell you the truth I loved going to LeMay it is the only elementary school I could see myself going to. I have went to LeMay since I was in Kindergaritn and loved it from then on. The band is great and th activities after school are good too. This school is great! I would reccommend to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lemay Elementary School
2726 Kennedy Dr, Bellevue, NE  68123
(402) 293-4760
Last modified Lemay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lemay Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top