Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Bellevue, NE
Students enrolled: 286

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twin Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2014
- a parent
My children had such a great experience at Two Ridge. The staff was wonderful, caring and took extra time to help my children. Wish we could keep them forever.

Twin Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Accomodating to IEP children in order to reintegrate children into mainstream learning. Older reviews here express out of date methods and styles of teaching. Kindergarten does more than coloring, however, that is what you might see come home. One parent is upset about child not falling into IEP program under Rule 21. The school does have multiple children on IEP and will help those children by pulling a peer (up to 4 others) in order to help teach children social skills necessary for higher grade levels. The only thing I would change is clear directions for parents picking up/dropping off students since it is a free for all if you chose to drive the kids to school. The hill to the parking lot is unpassable by sedans and light weight cars without AWD/4WD if there is more than 2 inches of snow.


Twin Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school that my son has gone to. He's been in three other schools in the district due to his special needs and not only has he drastically improved his grades, but, this is also the only school he has never been teased at.

Twin Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
well, no school is perfect... however, if you read the reviews (getting past the grammar, of course!) of the parents who rated twin ridge with '1 star', I think that ANYONE will see that they simply have an axe to grind. honestly, my son came to twin ridge from another bellevue school and the transition was seamless. all bellevue schools work on the same curriculum and the same set of essential objectives. as for teachers that won't work with kids? I highly doubt that. my son received a terrific education at twin ridge. of course, he actually had to WORK for it. just like at any other school in the bellevue district. in my opinion, those other two are looking for someone to blame for their children's shortcomings. nothing else.

Twin Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
I know many students there who transfered from other schools because of student/teacher issues. My kids have no complaints and i for one am impressed that my daughter was loaned a instument from the school and is learning it. At this age that is great!


Twin Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2006
- a parent
Twin Ridge isn't a place for children whom learn at a lower speed. Nor is it a good school that is workable with parents wishes. This school is below average in helping children succeed. I do not recommend this school, for it wasn't good for my son, the schools resource teacher, wouldn't work 'with' my son! This is sad, because these are the children whom need the most, and get left behind the most!

Twin Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2006
- a parent
Twin Ridge: Even though Twin Ridge is in a good neiborhood,the school lacks proper teaching instructions. What purpose does Kindergarten serve if your child does nothing but coloring. Then First Grade comes along, and all they do is tell the parent to listen to their child read, but little is done in the classroom. It is not an appropriate teaching method to teach Reading Recovery,this is a program that was implemented for children at risk of failing Reading. Why then does lots of children go to Reading Resource? This tells you, the teachers aren't teaching,anymore! If your child picks up easy, this school way work for your child. If your child needs proper teaching method,such as phonic,phonimic awareness,good luck with this school. My child is on an IEP which is Individual Education Program. This program isn't followed by the teachers whom teach him.

Twin Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2004
- a former student
A Very Good school. Take it from a former student. The teachers are really nice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Ridge Elementary School
1400 Sunbury Dr, Bellevue, NE  68005
(402) 293-4845
Last modified Twin Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twin Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top