Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Hooper, NE
Students enrolled: 255

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Logan View Jr/Sr High School 1

Posted January 06, 2012
- a parent
I graduate from this school in 1979, and I LOVED this school. Unfortunately our last child is in this school system, and it is TERRIBLE!!!! The secondary principal tends to focus on certain students and harasses them. While that my be a strong accusation, it is the truth. Also, the secondary principal was recently arrested for DUI, and she still has her job. What kind of role model is that?.? It is time to transfer our last child to a different school

Logan View Jr/Sr High School 1

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
I graduate in 5 days and I am very EXSTATIC to get out of this place.... I hate being in a school that the teachers think they are better than you and the administration doesnt care about anything other than punishing the studens..... unless you have the right last name. The athletics are pathetic and we only have a few teachers that actually appreciate and care about their students.


Logan View Jr/Sr High School 1

Posted April 26, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Logan View Jr/Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2009
- a parent
Poor administration and communication skills. I am new to this area and wish I would have researched a litlle better before enrolling my kids. I am finding a lot of disorganization within the admin and with the teachers. Lots to improve on.

Logan View Jr/Sr High School 2

Posted December 16, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Logan View Jr/Sr High School 3

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Logan View Jr/Sr High School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
Don't believe what is written about the administration - they are young, optimistic leaders, who care about kids. LV is a perfect mix of small (C-1) school caring, and big enough to offer college credit classes, and other areas of college prep. Academics are stressed overall, but athletics and clubs are numerous. The Education Booster group works the same as the Athletic Booster group - assisting the staff and administration in ensuring kids have the opportunity to be all they can be. The staff is made up of generally young optimistic educators who care. LV is working hard to position themselves as the premier school district in the area - both academically and facility-wise. Its future is strong, as compared to many of the neighboring small schools which are hanging on for dear life. There are always areas to work on, but the admistration recognizes them, and are forging ahead.

Logan View Jr/Sr High School 4

Posted December 15, 2005
- a student
Our school is a good one. We have alot to offer. I have learned alot here. It is also alot of fun here. We may not have many students but we gain more each year. It is nice to go to a small town school. I have been able to enjoy alot of the things that we offer. I encourage many to try our school out! The teachers are all nice, and they are great with us.


Logan View Jr/Sr High School 2

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Logan View Jr/Sr High School 2

Posted May 09, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Logan View Jr/Sr High School
2163 County Rd G, Hooper, NE  68031
(402) 654-3317
Last modified Logan View Jr/Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Logan View Jr/Sr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top