Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Lincoln, NE
Students enrolled: 1,894

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Star High School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a community member
After 4 years at the school and being graduated I can honestly say I wouldn't have wanted to attend any other school. I've made amazing connections with the teachers that I continue to be in contact with. They are always there for me even through college. They care so much about your learning and your well being outside of grades as well. It's a great atmosphere to grow. Once a Gator always a Gator!

North Star High School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
Great School. Very diverse not just racially but all around. Very nice people and great teachers who truly care about their students. Probably the best school in Lincoln, despite what people say about it


North Star High School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
pretty good softball team, has ok teachers very friendly, can easily get lost at North Star

North Star High School 5

Posted February 14, 2009
- a community member
Im a military rep for North Star High School and have found the staff at this school to be extremely caring about thier students success. They truly care. The teachers in the Career Ed Dept are the best!

North Star High School 3

Posted October 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Star High School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
Fantastic Cross Country and Track Coaches, intense teacher/student involvement, super communication! Highly talented Orchestra teacher.

North Star High School 5

Posted January 27, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Star High School 4

Posted April 29, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Star High School
5801 North 33rd St, Lincoln, NE  68504
(402) 436-1305
Last modified North Star High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Star High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top