Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scott Middle School 1

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scott Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This is a fantastic school! The teachers and administration work as a team. Your child has the same counselor all three years. My son's counselor truly cares about the children and she knows what's going on with them. Parents have easy access to teachers and administration. If your child needs extra help they get it! The band program is one of the best I've seen. They have won many awards, yet the teachers make the children's extra effort fun. My son is proud to be a member. They also have a variety of extracurricular activities. Something for everyone.


Scott Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
It's a wonderful environment to work in. The staff is fantastic and the students are great. We believe that every child can and deserves to learn.

Scott Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
It is a very welcoming and safe school.

Scott Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
The teachers at Scott are all professionals. They have high expectations for kids. The want what is best for every student.


Scott Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
The staff at this school is amazing! From the teachers to the custodial staff, everyone at this school cares about each other and about how each child learns.

Scott Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a student
I went to Cavett one of the first years it was open and I loved it. With only one or two exceptions I loved all the teachers and everyone involved. Now as a sixteen year old I can still go back and everyone including administration remembers my name and things about me. I even ran into a former principal who switched schools three years ago and she called me by name and asked about things that I did in elementary school. I think that is awesome

Scott Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Scott Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott Middle School
2200 Pine Lake Rd, Lincoln, NE  68516
(402) 436-1218
Last modified Scott Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top