Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pound Middle School 4

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
One of the best schools I've been to, I would not be where I am today without my teachers helping me

Pound Middle School 4

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
My oldest daughter attended Pound and had some learning difficulties. The teachers and counselors met with me on a regular basis to go over evaluation results and progress monitoring. She reacted well to the additional assistance. She felt welcome in all of her classes. When walking through the school with her teachers knew her by name and she really enjoyed going to school. There were a lot of additional opportunities after school and some outstanding music opportunities.


Pound Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a teacher
As a teacher, I am always amazed at students' comments, especially students who have transferred in from other local schools; positive comments that speak of teachers that care about them, of being welcomed at Pound after having been bullied at their other schools. Pound Middle School is the best kept secret on town.

Pound Middle School 1

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
If your child is in special education and is even "remotely" capable of learning general education curriculum or being in a general education setting....this school is not the school for you. Plan on a fight to the finish....from adequate communication to appropriate and well thought out curriculum.......to continual administrative strife at every turn. Very disappointed. Feel like this school has done nothing but place a glass ceiling in between my child and her potential. We have been extremely satisfied with the LPS Special Education department but this school is a real let down. It remains inconsistent with the standards and high expectations of a quality educational experience that ALL children deserve.

Pound Middle School 2

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
My son attended Pound, and I was disappointed in the lack of communication between the teachers and parents. Even though the teachers have email address's - they acted as if it was a 'bother' to email a parent about homework not being turned in. So, after more and more homework assisgnments were missed - up comes parent teachers conferences and then BAM! You're kid is struggling, and you feel like a terrible parent. I even created a sign off sheet for homework, but some teachers refused to use it.


Pound Middle School
no rating

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
Outstanding! The administration and teaching staff are responsive and are doing a great job of educating my kids. Most teachers have high expectations, but I want my children to be challenged.

Pound Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
Pound is a nice school. It is clean. It is well staffed and organized. The teachers are really good. They communicate fairly well. There is a counselor for each grade, and the counselors follow a class from 6th-8th grade. (Does that make sense?) It is in a good neighborhood also.

Pound Middle School 4

Posted January 12, 2005
- a parent
The quality of academics is wonderful and the teachers are very knowledeable. The lacking is in discipline and safety issues at this school.


Pound Middle School 1

Posted June 11, 2004
- a parent
My son entered 6th grade at Pound. There is very little discipline. I wrote to the Principal and he basically said he chose his battles and that is the way it is.

Nearby schools

Pound Middle School
4740 South 45th St, Lincoln, NE  68516
(402) 436-1217
Last modified Pound Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top