Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Lincoln, NE
Students enrolled: 691
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mickle Middle School 4

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has done very well at Mickle. The principal seems to truly care about the students. The band instructor is wonderful. Overall, very happy with Mickle.

Mickle Middle School 1

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
This could be a great school but the lack of teacher responsibility to parents and inconsistent leadership with the Administration makes it way below average. We have had a terrible year with problem after problem with "new" teachers, and experienced teachers not contacting parents in a timely manner with any problems. I do not recommend this Middle School even though it is supposed to be a "better" school in a good neighborhood. They do not teach the kids to be responsible (treat then like grade school students in some ways) and either over-react to a problem or do too little about it. We will be very happy to be out in here in 5 weeks. My daughter who is in Gifted classes loved school before this and now does not like this school. Very sad. With that said she did have a few great teachers, but overall a waste of a school year that she could have been prepped for High School in a more positive and constructive way.


Mickle Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mickle Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a student
Since the school finished being renovated and added onto last year, it is an awesome school. The teachers are awesome.

Mickle Middle School 1

Posted June 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Mickle Middle School 1

Posted September 08, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mickle Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mickle Middle School 2

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
I think that this school is fair, the fact of no air conditioning is one of the schools only flaws. Going to Mickle for three years I have yet to see any improvement. I would never think of sending my children there until AC was in stalled .


Mickle Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mickle Middle School 4

Posted March 23, 2004
- a student
I think Robin Mickle Middle School is an ok school to attend. It doesn't have air conditioning. The lunch food is fair. Most of the students are treated equally. Mickle has a great vocal music program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mickle Middle School
2500 North 67th St, Lincoln, NE  68507
(402) 436-1216
Last modified Mickle Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mickle Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top