Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Maxwell, NE
Students enrolled: 133

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maxwell High School 4

Posted November 18, 2013
- a community member
I attended Maxwell from 7th through 12th grade. I optioned in from North Platte schools and was very behind when I got to Maxwell but ended up graduating with a 4.0. I wouldn't trade my time there for anything! I got a quality education while being able to explore my other interests in sports. I made so many amazing friends at this school and I still am able to go talk to my former teachers if I need help with anything! I've been graduated for several years now and they still remember me by name. Excellent school!

Maxwell High School 5

Posted April 02, 2011
- a parent
My son graduated from Maxwell a couple of years ago. He was valedictorian, had a 4.0 average, received a 30 on his ACT, and was awarded a Regents Scholarship (full tuition for four years) to UNL. He also was awared other numerous local scholarships. He received a quality education from caring teachers.


Maxwell High School 1

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
There are a few great teachers in Maxwell, but the quality of education and fairness of teachers, etc. has always been a problem.

Maxwell High School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
I moved here from the West Coast about (20) years ago and I have put several kids through the Maxwell School system. I feel Maxwell has provided an excellent education for my children. I will also add that Maxwell is possibly the only school in the state that turns students away. Nebraska allows 'option' enrollment, a process that allows students from other districts (mainly North Platte) to go to school in another district of their choice. This system of competition among schools has made Maxwell School number one.

Maxwell High School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2008
- a community member
I went to Maxwell all my life and I loved it. The teachers and staff are wonderful. I made so many friends there and will have many memories.


Maxwell High School 2

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maxwell High School 2

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
I've been in this community FOREVER and have seen a steady decline in the quality of education provided by Maxwell school. I'll give it a below average rating, but it is probably closer to unsatisfactory. It depends upon who you are and your athletic ability as to how far you go in this school and community.

Maxwell High School 1

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maxwell High School 2

Posted April 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maxwell High School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maxwell High School
415 East Hwy 30, Maxwell, NE  69151
(308) 582-4585
Last modified Maxwell High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maxwell High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top