Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Morrill, NE
Students enrolled: 212

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
My children received an excellent education in Morrill. Small class size, caring teachers, and the ability to participate in many extra curricular activities enable students to develop into well-rounded, responsible individuals. The principals at both the Elementary and the Jr./Sr. High are energetic, optimistic, and show a personal interest in each child in their building. We are proud to be Morrill Lions!

Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
We have had children in the Morrill Elementary school system for 12 years now and we have been very impressed with the education our children have received. The teachers are wonderful and always willing to help with any questions or problems that might arise. They have also installed a new "one call now" system which is very helpful in notifying parents of any change in schedule, days off, and upcoming programs, sport activities etc. The new principal is a wonderful example of what a leader should be. We are very happy with our choice of Morrill Elementary.


Morrill Elementary School 1

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morrill Elementary School 1

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morrill Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morrill Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morrill Elementary School 2

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
Shockingly inefficient in parent/school communications....ie: in-service days and short days either not communicated or very short notice (1 day). When we were considering placing our child in this school, the principal called our home to tell us that we were asking too many questions, that teacher qualifications were not open to question, period. We are reserving judgement until the end of the school year, but at this point are singularly unimpressed.


Morrill Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morrill Elementary School
505 Center, Morrill, NE  69358
(308) 247-2176
Last modified Morrill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morrill Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top