Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Eisenhower is the best school in North Platte. It has consistently been #1 in academics for the last 20 or so years. The teachers are excellent and tend to stay for their entire careers. When we moved to North Platte, we chose a house based on our kids going to school at Eisenhower.

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the educational experience our children have had at Eisenhower. The school has outstanding teachers and principal.


Eisenhower Elementary School 3

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
The principal is wonderful and the majority of the teachers are great too. Unfortunately the parents are a whole other subject. If you are not wealthy and a stay at home mother with a father owning a business you don't seem to matter much. Especially single parents who work full-time jobs. The level of education is compatable with other elementary schools and they have a wonderful Resource department. Ms. Hatch is one of the best teachers we have found, and we have been at several schools throughout the state.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Eisenhower has a rich tradition in producing many top level students who go on to be great leaders at the middle school, high school and college level.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school and enjoyed each day. As I parent you know it is much easier to get them there if they enjoy going. The teachers are first rate and the staff are exceptional. The parent teacher organization is the best and very involved in trying to make their school a wonderful learning enviroment for their students with many wonderful activities provided throuhout the year including the Book It program, book fairs, fun night, mini courses, superbowl party, parent appreciation breakfast, reflections and the list goes on and on.


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful!

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Great leadership, great teachers, small class size!!


Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Elementary School
3900 West A St, North Platte, NE  69103
(308) 535-7134
Last modified Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.