Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Omaha, NE
Students enrolled: 833

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prairie Wind Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
It is a neighborhood school and both of my children love going there. The principal is very friendly and the teachers are outstanding!

Prairie Wind Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Both of the boys teachers are great. They love them.


Prairie Wind Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
My kids love their school and their teachers. The teachers make learning a fun adventure instead of 'work' and keep the kids involved. The principal is delightful and always willing to talk with you, very helpful in solving problems and wants to make the school even better than it already is. Most of the people working there are pleasant and friendly to deal with. Clean atmosphere, nice upkeep.

Prairie Wind Elementary School 3

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school and would love to be able to afford to move to get them out of here. My oldest child is self motivated and has no issues in his 5 years at this school.. however my 2nd grader is having a horrible time because he isn't so motivated. I try to stay as involved as I can as a parent, but the teachers and the school need to do their job at some point. I really loved this school the 1st few years my son was here, but unfortuanetly it has went down hill fast these last couple of years.

Prairie Wind Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
To be honest I was intimidated by the size of Prairie Wind when we first moved here, but we have had nothing but good experiences at Prairie Wind. We have 3 boys with a variety of interests, music, science, math, drama, and they all have been challenged. The school staff and principal have even spent a great time helping us with one son who tends so get in trouble a lot due to a sensory processing disorder. I love the school spirit and the parent involvement at Prairied Wind. Our last PTA meeting had over 100 parents there! It is a great school and we are proud to be part of it.


Prairie Wind Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Prairie Wind Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
All in all the school is good. There are a lot of students at the school and I feel as if they need some additional help in the way of assistants for the teachers/volunteers. The classes are very crowded and there isn't a lot of available time for the teacher and individual students

Prairie Wind Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Prairie Wind Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2007
- a parent
What a wonderful school. The teachers are very good and keep the parents posted and this school has a great staff. My kids really like going here.

Prairie Wind Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
Praire Wind has been an exceptional school for my 5th and 2nd grader! The teachers are very passionate and dedicated to each student. My children have enjoyed their experience at this school and the educational resources are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prairie Wind Elementary School
10908 Ellison Ave, Omaha, NE  68164
(402) 491-0859
Last modified Prairie Wind Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prairie Wind Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top