Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Omaha, NE
Students enrolled: 1,184
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
As a parent, I am so happy that we moved into this area and found Ashland Park Robbins. My child enjoys going to school every day.

Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This school is geared toward certain demographics. Unfortunately, too many children fall through the cracks. Staff focused more on passing a child whether they earn it or not. I'm assuming for funding purposes. Also, staff's ability to handle unruly children under par.


Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school, great staff, and the best Principal.

Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2008
- a parent
This is by far the best elementary school. Lots of extra activities and parent-involvement opportunities. Very safe-all doors-except main entrance locked to people trying to get inside. At main entrance-a security guard to make sure who is coming in the building. Wonderful, caring teachers, and principals. Wish my kids could stay here through graduation...who knows what I'll get for junoir high/high school. Ashland Park Robbins has me, as a parent, and my children, as students ...spoiled. awesome school;

Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
Both my children have graduated from high school but they both attended Ashland Park Robbins. They did very well there. The staff was excellent but it also takes parent involvement for your child to succeed in school. For those who complain I suggest they get more involved and don't leave everything up to the teach.up to the teacher


Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
Excellent School! I have never had a bad experience at APR. I am really impressed with the staff. My daughter loves going to school each day.

Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a teacher
As a teacher, I am very lucky to work with such a wonderful group of staff, students and parents. Ashland Park-Robbins is a great place for students!

Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
I think this is the best school in the Omaha area. The principal and staff are excellent. They hold the students to high standards. My child is doing great!


Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
i would definitely not recommend this school to any parent, all they seem to worry about is putting a child through to the next grade and not concerned if they are actually ready for the next grade.

Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended this school since kindergarten, he carries a good grade average, teachers seem to really care about the students. I think the parents dont take enough time to get involved with the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School
5050 South 51st St, Omaha, NE  68117
(402) 734-6001
Last modified Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ashland Park/Robbins Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top