Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Omaha, NE
Students enrolled: 281

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
My son loves this school!!! The principal is absolutely amazing! The teachers are very involved and the parents are always there supporting the school functions. I love that its a smaller public school so my son gets the diversity but isnt overwhelmed with so many children

Adams Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
we had four children go through Adams. The majority of the teachers were excellent, and overall the staff is very caring. There is quite a bit of diversity, and my children benefited from that. The counselor and speech therapist worked hard with me for one of my children. Great small community feel and impressive parent involvement level


Adams Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adams Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
The school environment has been good. Our kids have enjoyed their stay and have learned a lot, both from the teachers and the diversity of the kids. The staff are involved as well are most of the parents, this is evident by the school programs and PTA event turn outs. Kudo's Adams!


Adams Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
This school was horrible for my children. I did not like the principal nor the staff. If you have a choice to pick another school do so. Do not be fooled by this small school the teachers have no control over the students. The principal is a very poor leader. My children were very unhappy here.

Adams Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
Adams Elementary is small enough that all teachers know the children by name. The children feel a sense of accountablity in the environment provided by the school and staff. Teachers and parents are always highly involved. I cannot say enough. Great school and neighborhood and staff!

Adams Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2005
- a parent
Although this school has a high diverse ratio, I did not feel they welcomed it. My children had several issues of unfair treatment because of they were not the majority.


Adams Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2005
- a parent
I did not feel the teachers and the principal had much control over the school. There was several fights in the school along with a knife found in the bathroom. This is unsafe school stay away.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams Elementary School
3420 North 78th St, Omaha, NE  68134
(402) 572-9072
Last modified Adams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adams Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top