Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benson Magnet High School 3

Posted October 23, 2013
- a community member
I'm a grandparent, and Benson has lost it unity. I saw a teacher at open house sit on his butte and chit chat with a person with very small children and ignore high school parents while he discussed grade school computer systems. Also didn't know how to bring up grades on the computer he was playing on. I watched him with more then one parent. Very sad, not the Benson I grew up with. I also watched a teacher offer help and telephone numbers and email address exchanged for communication. Total opposits.

Benson Magnet High School 1

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
The teachers do not understand the concept of an IEP, the principle does not care about parent concerns and parents that are involved are ignored. The staff is rude to parents and students alike, the testing is very low. Transportation is not provided to students less than 2 miles away. School will likely lose class A ranking as parents are taking their children elsewhere.


Benson Magnet High School 2

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benson Magnet High School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
This school is academically and athletically up to stadards. It has exactly what I need to prepare myself for college and the outside world.

Benson Magnet High School 4

Posted October 16, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Benson Magnet High School 5

Posted October 12, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Benson Magnet High School 3

Posted October 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benson Magnet High School 4

Posted September 04, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benson Magnet High School
5120 Maple St, Omaha, NE  68104
(402) 557-3000
Last modified Benson Magnet High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benson Magnet High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top