Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Masters Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are awesome. This is shown in our home when we have addressed certain situations with our sons prior they will say my teacher said this or that. Which is exactly what we have already told them. Thank You

Masters Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
We love that everyday they had some type of homework to complete because in reality when they reach the next levels of middle and high school they will be prepared and not shocked on having homework to complete.


Masters Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely, it was beautiful and a blessing to hear our sons coming home talking about perseverance and never giving up. Not only talking about it but able to give examples of what the word means and how it applies to them.

Masters Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
Most definitely our sons come home talking about how situations or problems were handled at school in regards to respecting themselves, fellow classmates, teachers, and staff.

Masters Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
Yes this school shows compassion, caring, and empathy I have a children who is special needs from physical needs to gifted and talented. Thank you for recognizing both of their individual needs.


Masters Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
Our experience with this school has been wonderful. Whether I had a problem or just to check in on my children I have always been treated with the utmost care and respect. thank you

Masters Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
This school has shown exceptional integrity, fairness, and honesty to my children. Since the inception of the new building principal Dr. LeDonna York. I have seen teamwork from the staff. Concerned and Caring educators and staff who work diligently to provide a safe secure disciplined academic atmosphere for my children to both learn and grow emotionally, physically, academically, and socially. Thank you to all the staff from the principal, teachers, nurse, paras, cafeteria workers, security to the secretary for exceptional care to children and their families!!! May God's Hands continue to be upon this school, the staff, and students!!!

Masters Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school since Kindergarten and was glad to leave. I left the year the pricible can in. I am now a 8th grader, but two of my siblings still go there. They do not allow past kids that have finished 6th grade there to enter the building unless they have a parent present. I was rather upset to learn this when I was in the 7th grade and was taking pictures for my mom at the halloween party because she was home sick. They made me leave the school grounds. The other prinicble would have loved me to stay and take pictures for my mother. I was always told to come and visit my past teachers when I had finished the 6th grade, but I had always been kicked out of the school as soon as I entered. The school used to be enjoyable, but now the new princible is making way too many changes, isn't stopping what matters (bullying), is not allowing older siblings to help out parents by making their lifes easier, etc. I wouldn't send my child to this school when I have one.


Masters Elementary School 1

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
My child is subjected to constant bullying at this school as well. There is some effort by the new principal to overcome this, but I am sure she is met with resistance because her job is also to help retain and reform these bullies. I do not intend to stick around until this process gets better. I am disenrolling my child ASAP.

Masters Elementary School 1

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
My daughter along with several children at this school get bullied regularly! I have seen little attention brought to the issue! I know a couple different families in our neighborhood alone who have pulled their kids out all together and home school just so their children do not have to be bullied at this school!

Nearby schools

Masters Elementary School
5505 North 99th St, Omaha, NE  68134
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (402) 572-1027
Last modified Masters Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top