Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Omaha, NE
Students enrolled: 638

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pawnee Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a community member
Just wanted to thank Kathy Shepoka for informing me about the June library month. I took my grandchildren and they thoroughly enjoyed being able to pick out a new book to take home. The craft tables were added fun, and the staff were so patient and helpful. What a wonderful program! The grandkids loved it and so did I. Susan Bruning.

Pawnee Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in the 4th grade and my son will be starting Kindergarten here next year. I have had positive experiences with this school. It is a very mixed community. My daughter has made many friends and Loves her teachers and the extracirricular teachers. She knows all of them by name and they are very freindly. The only problem I have with the school is the parking and picking my kids up. It is VERY hectic and VERY frustrating for me! Otherwise it is a good school and will continue to send my kids there.


Pawnee Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pawnee Elementary School 3

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pawnee Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pawnee Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
Love the teachers and the principal!

Pawnee Elementary School 2

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
I switched my daughter to this school thinking it was a good idea. What a mistake! My daugher is in fourth grade and we've never dealt with the problems at her previous school. We've dealt with bullying , teachers misplacing homework then finding it a few days later (sending a letter to apologize), or library books. My daughter would come home crying , when I brought it up to the principal with the name of the individual a seating arrangement was the solution . My daughters grades are now slipping , needless to say she's being transferred. This all in the first 4 months of school. This school may work for others but not for us .

Pawnee Elementary School 2

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pawnee Elementary School 2

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pawnee Elementary School
7310 South 48th St, Omaha, NE  68157
(402) 734-5011
Last modified Pawnee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pawnee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top