Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Omaha, NE
Students enrolled: 290

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! I as a parent went here and my kids have gone here. We moved and we are coming back to Omaha, NE. I will be enrolling my children back into Rockbrook Elementary for sure. My children can't wait to go back they are very excited. As a parent and listening to my own children, I recommend this school for any family. The Teacher and Principal quality are high in my book. Parent involvement is phenomenal because we all want to be there for the kiddos. Choose Rockbrook Elementary which is part of the District 66 program and you won't regret it. This education is at the top rating in our country.

Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
One of the best schools I've enrolled my daughter in. Very involved staff and PTA: I've always been able to go to the Administration to discuss my child's progress and any concerns. We no longer live in the district but decided to keep my child in the school. She loves it and I wouldn't take her anywhere else.


Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
A great school for me and my kids. They love it . Friendly teachers and peers. Good amount of discipline and safety. They teach my kids a lot of things like liking yourself the way you are, how to take care of yourself and obviously they teach academics

Rockbrook Elementary School 2

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
I am have been frustruated with the math program (Chicago Math-Everyday Mathmatics) at this school (the district uses this program). My daughter is falling further and further behind in math and there seems to be no help for her. We have tried repeatedly to get help for her math issues; however, since she is not behind in other subject areas and tests above average in many...she has not recieved the help she needs. Even her test scores in 'math' show she was below average, but she still continues to struggle with minimal or no help. We are now looking at the possibility of leaving the school and the math program with hopes that she will be able to catch up to her math grade level. We feel that this paticular math program is causing her problems. I would suggest doing a search on Chigago math before enrolling in this school.

Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2006
- a former student
I think that Rockbrook is great! If you are trying to find a good elementary school for your kids, then Rockbrook is great! The school is smaller, so your kids get the special attention that each one deserves. I have six kids that went to Rockbrook, and they loved it!


Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
Rockbook has been the best school that my four children ever attended. I have two who graduted from here and another ready to gradute this year. I could not say enough about the school as well as the school district. The teachers are well trained, fun, and dedicated. The staff is supportive and understanding. The class room size is small and so everyone gets attention. This small neighborhood school imparts the best of education, support and attention to their students and families that is there. When my children make me wait outside in the car an hour (at least if I am lucky) after school just so they can play with their friends or when they are out of bed ontime in the morning eager to go to school...i know something good is happening at Rockbrook!!

Rockbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2004
- a parent
My children came to this school in October. My oldest had fallen way behind from his old school and needed extra help with his reading. He had several teachers helping him and not only did he gain confidence as he began to learn to read, but he has gained many friends. We will do what we need to so we can ensure that all four of our children continue to attend Rockbrook through the next 6 years. We want our children to graduate with the friends and family they have gained over the past year in this district. The teachers and staff have truly been a blessing to our family and all four of our children. All of our children are in the best hands when they are at school with this wonderful staff of very special people!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rockbrook Elementary School
2514 South 108th St, Omaha, NE  68144
(402) 390-6475
Last modified Rockbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rockbrook Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top