Advertisement
Advertisement

Christ the King School

Private | PK-8 | 365 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Omaha

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $160,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $800.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 6, 2014

Our child attends Christ the King and we couldn't be happier! Teachers and Principal are very caring and involved, high level of communication. Our child is very happy as well. The whole school and Parish community are so welcoming and friendly. We highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2014

Wonderful Catholic school with strong academics lead by an excellent principal and outstanding teachers who love teaching. Small welcoming parish community of strong faithful leaders committed to educating kids to know and love their Catholic faith and live it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2014

This is the BEST Catholic school in the Omaha area, hands down! Academics are a priority and have been for a long time. They've been AdvancEd accredited and have been since 1993. Not many schools can say that. They also hold higher standards in other areas, like personal development, personal standards, parent involvement and other areas. I researched around before selecting CTK and I'm thrilled to send my kids here where there are less than 20 kids in each class. My children are well ahead academically, have great friends and love to go to school. And I love that they are doing so well and that they are happy!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2013

We transferred our children to this school, and it was the best decision we could have made, hands down. The principal is EXCELLENT! He truly cares about the kids, staff and curriculum. He always has a smile on his face and is available whenever you need him. CTK has small classrooms, high academic standards and plenty of activities. I feel like my children are safe, happy and challenged. Best yet, the CTK community is open and welcoming. I have never met a nicer group of parents or students. I highly recommend this school - it is one of the best kept secrets in Omaha.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 7, 2009

I was really surprised to see that the overall parent rating was so low. We have really been very impressed with Christ the King. It seems to be very strong, academically. The families have been very nice and extremely involved. Class sizes are a little smaller, which we like. We transferred our child here after attending another school and are very pleased with the decision.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2007

The school is absolutely wonderful. With the small class sizes, teachers really have a chance to give your child individualized attention. There are also academic programs available to help children who are struggling or not being challenged enough. The wide array of extra-curricular activities and parent involving programs are spectacular! We really are one big family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2006

This school is absolutely- excellent! the classes outside of the core classes include art, music, p.E., Spanish, study hall, library, guidence. During lunch for middle school (6-8), they have science study groups. In elementry, you can set them up. After school, alot more activites take place. There is choir, clubs, student council, math counts (a program t practice for math contests), speech practicing for peech contests, you can set up homework elp with teachers. Some of christ the king's sports include soccer, track, & volleyball. Parents participate in the children's school alot, if they chose to. They set up parties for holidays, our famous fall festival, they have a 'parent's club' set to figure out ways to how our appreciation to our teachers every way possible, they help improve our school also every way they can, even though it doesn't need alot of improvement because it is always great!
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 92% 80%
Black 4% 5%
Hispanic 2% 11%
Asian 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Omaha
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

831 S 88th St
Omaha, NE 68114
Phone: (402) 391-0977

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT