Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
216 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Bernard Catholic School 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
This is a horrible school. If you love your children and care about their education than this is not the place for you. If your child is not Catholic your offspring will be persecuted because of their faith. These people are not kind to children.

St. Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
Speaking as a parent of a special needs prekindergarten student, above average first grader, and a struggling second grader, who all attend St. Bernard, I can say they really try to make the school accessible to everyone. Since the bad review, the first grade teacher retired and was replaced with a sweet and devout young woman. If your child still struggles after sending them to St. Bernard consider getting extra help, but don't judge the school based solely upon your special needs child. There are other schools set up to deal with children who have more severe learning disabilities. Madonna School is one of them. OPS isn't the only answer. We love St. Bernard!


St. Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a community member
It has the best teacher Good Food Nice Kids and easy to get along with I love every one It gets the eighth graders to get read for high school Fun things to do

St. Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
St. Bernard School is celebrating 100 years. It's a great school with dedicated teachers. With a convenient location and an onsite childcare center, it has it all.

St. Bernard Catholic School 1

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
I have sent my daughter at St. Bernards and it's one of the worst things I could have ever done to my daughter. By first grade she couldn't read or write very good. The first grade teacher was one of the worst teachers she ever had. She was to old to teach, she told me my daughter should have repeated kindergarden. But in kindergarden she did fine. I kept her there until 2nd grade we left right after Christmas. It didn't get any better. She received extra help, but still had trouble after going to a couple different schools. And my daughter ended up repeating 4th grade. I found the best school for her. I finally went to a Public School best thing I could have ever done for my daughter. She loves it. She can read and write. Two months into school, she is already improving. Public Schools have more funds to help your child. So parents think again about sending your kids to a private school espcially if they need help. And St. Bernards is one of the worst schools to ever go to. I think everybody should know about St. Bernards.


St. Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a community member
I am a current 7th grader here and I really enjoy the friendly mood and the teachers that may be a little crazy, but they get the message to the students in such a way that it sticks. Also, the kids are nice and the students are smart.

St. Bernard Catholic School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
Excellent teachers at all levels. everyone is very friendly both my children love this school.

St. Bernard Catholic School 4

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
St Bernard has a new pricipal and pastor. The students have always had a great education and now the physcialy quality of the school is catching up. Parents are starting to get on board with new leadership in a year St. Bernards will be a solid 5.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Bernard Catholic School
3604 North 65th Street, Omaha, NE  68104
(402) 553-4993
Last modified St. Bernard Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Bernard Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top