Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joan Of Arc School 1

Posted November 21, 2014
- a teacher
The principal is a micro manager and very hard to work with. Very controlling and difficult to deal with. My opinion is to save your money and heart ache and find another school. Completely understand why this school is on the closing block.

St Joan Of Arc School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Academically my daughter has flourished at St. Joan of Arc. The small size classes allows teachers to get to know each child and their personal needs. The principle and staff are caring and you can just tell they really like being around the kids. The Pastor takes time to get to know each child and their families. I feel very fortunate to have found this school for my children.


St Joan Of Arc School 2

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
Some of the teachers are very caring and worth the move; some not so much. The Principal doesn't portray the "christian" values that we would expect in this type of school - nor does she insist upon it from the staff.

St Joan Of Arc School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This school has been an absolute blessing to our child and our family! She is positively flourishing in this environment. We recently switched from another Catholic school and it is amazing to see the difference in the staff and their commitment to the students. I only regret that we didn't find this school sooner. The staff are beyond professional, all school events are extremely well-run and organized, and the principal and priest are 100% engaged with the staff and students. I am very impressed with the curriculum and materials, for a smaller school they are top notch.

St Joan Of Arc School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
We just enrolled our child at this school and so far we have been very impressed! I have never been to the school and not been greeted by a student, priest, parishoner, or staff member. This place is beyond welcoming! Communication is exceptional and the staff is very professional. I look forward to our upcoming year at St. Joan of Arc!


St Joan Of Arc School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
Great school. The parent / teacher / school communication chain is outstanding. They utilize the Sycamore web program that keeps parents in the know about everything including daily grades, school newsletters, reminders, calendars, ect . Principal/Pastor/teachers appear to welcome to parental input and respond to all inquiries in a timely manner. In our experience this is quite a change from the public school sector in the Papillion/LaVista area. The small number of students in the classrooms make it possible for teachers to give students individualized attention, assuring that any child having academic problems will not go unnoticed or without help. It's our opinion this has got to be one of the best, if not the best, school in the area.

St Joan Of Arc School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
Great school that is rebuilding with a strong principal and great teachers as well as a super pastor. All do a wonderful job!

St Joan Of Arc School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a community member
The teachers are very helpful, caring, and they know how to get their point across to children.


St Joan Of Arc School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Joan Of Arc School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joan Of Arc School
7430 Hascall Street, Omaha, NE  68124
(402) 393-2314
Last modified St Joan Of Arc School is a Private school that serves grades 1-8
St Joan Of Arc School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top