Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Stanislaus School

Private | PK-8 | 118 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Omaha

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $65,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $710.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 10, 2010

It is a great school and never could have asked to be at a better school. I am off to high school in a few weeks and I am very sad I have to leave. I am going to be back to visit as much as possible! The teachers are great and help you as much as they can! I am so grateful to say I attended St. Stanislaus school!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 9, 2010

The best environment for our sons after exhaustive research. Caring and experienced teachers, engaged, dynamic and intelligent principal, sports, languages, academics, safety, respect are all emphasized. My family and I are thrilled with this school and the ways in which our sons are nurtured and thiving academically and socially.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2008

St. Stans is a great school. The learning environment helps promote the student to do their best in every aspect. The teachers there are wonderful. My daughter has made so many accomplishments while attending St. Stans. I am truly impressed with the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2008

I have two children that have been attending St. Stanislaus for three years. I am very impressed with the teachers and staff. I would reccomend St. Stanislaus to anyone looking for a quality education, reasonable tution, and a warm, family enviroment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2008

My child is currently attending St. Stanislaus and has now for a few years. I have had nothing but dissapointments from this school this year. If it's not a problem thats not being handled properly with other students, it's them raising your tuition because you can't afford to give them the amount of money at Church every week. The best part is, they wait until almost March to tell you they raised your tuition for the whole year! Good luck coming up with an extra $600 to pay at the end of the year. The communication is horrible and problems between children do not get handled properly, all you hear are excuses. My child will not be coming back next year. I never expected this from a Catholic School. From the postings previously...That is how I used to feel, but in a few years, things have drastically changed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2008

Since my two kids have started attending St. Stanislaus School, they have really excelled in and enjoyed every aspect of the school. The teachers, parents, kids and especially the principal, Mr. Davis are all outstanding. Mr. Davis is very dedicated to the kids and their academics. The parish itself is very family oriented and we are proud to be a part of the St. Stanislaus family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2006

they dont really keep the parents involved. my daughter is special needs and they dont seen to have time for special kids! math and reading isnt up to par compared to ops
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

What an awesome school! All 4 of my children have gone here. The youngest graduates this year. I will miss working with the teachers and other parents. If you want a caring, family atmosphere with strong academics, you want to send your children to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 83% 80%
Hispanic 14% 11%
Black 2% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Asian 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Omaha
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4501 S 41st St
Omaha, NE 68107
Phone: (402) 731-0484

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT