Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
793 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 06, 2013
- a community member
Saint Vincent de Paul was a great school for me. The curriculum was tough but well worth it. The teachers pushed us hard and expected a lot from us, but were very helpful. The facilities couldn't be better. The beautiful gym and turf soccer field have produced several great athletes throughout the years. SVdP prepared me for high school more than I could have imagined. It is a great place with a great staff. Saint Vincent's has superior academic, athletic, performing arts, and religious environments. St. Vincent was an amazing experience for me and will be for your child, too.

St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted November 27, 2010
- a community member
I'm a student at svdp and I would like to say that svdp is an amazing school. The teachers are always willing to help us with whatever we need help with. Svdp rocks!!


St Vincent De Paul School 1

Posted November 03, 2010
- a community member
I attended svdp from kindergarten to eighth grade. from kindergarten to fifth grade i had a great time but when the classes got more serious for middle school i felt like the teachers didnt want to help you if you werent the smartest kid. some of the teachers also singled you out in front of the class if you did something wrong. by the time i graduated i was so happy to get out of there.

St Vincent De Paul School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
As a parent who is about to graduate my third child from St. Vincent de Paul, I can attest that they do a superb job of preparing students for any high school in the area, especially the private, Catholic college prep high schools (i.e. Marian, Creighton Prep, Skutt). My girls have excelled in the honors programs at Marian and truly believe that their K-8 education at SVdP was a key factor. There is a high level of parent involvement and this provides a tremendous support to staff. The sports program is extremely successful in all sports and for both boys and girls. The parish of SVdP strongly supports the school and is an extremely involved and active parish whose mission it is to live in service to those in need, as was our patron saint.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and really care about their pupils! A terrific education, I have had a child there for the last 11 years! You will love it!


St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
I am a seventh grader at SVdP. It is great here. We have a nice facility.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
I go to St. Vincent de Paul, and I think it is the best school ever. There is high security, friendly students, a large gym, and wonderful staff. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else.. (except for highschool! :)

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a student
SVDP is great. I'm a current eighth grader. They prepare you for all the tests and classes you have very well.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted October 07, 2005
- a student
I attended St. Vincent de Paul for nine years, K-8 and it was an excellent experience for me. I graduated in the Class of 2004, and then moved on to Skutt High School, and I don't think I could have been better prepared, the school did an excellent job of getting me ready for every class that I would need to go into. Any one who lives near St. Vincent de Paul, and is looking for one of the premier Catholic Elementary Schools in the City of Omaha should strongly conisder St. Vincent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Vincent De Paul School
14330 Eagle Run Drive, Omaha, NE  68164
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (402) 492-2111
Last modified St Vincent De Paul School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top