Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 06, 2013
- a community member
Saint Vincent de Paul was a great school for me. The curriculum was tough but well worth it. The teachers pushed us hard and expected a lot from us, but were very helpful. The facilities couldn't be better. The beautiful gym and turf soccer field have produced several great athletes throughout the years. SVdP prepared me for high school more than I could have imagined. It is a great place with a great staff. Saint Vincent's has superior academic, athletic, performing arts, and religious environments. St. Vincent was an amazing experience for me and will be for your child, too.

St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted November 27, 2010
- a community member
I'm a student at svdp and I would like to say that svdp is an amazing school. The teachers are always willing to help us with whatever we need help with. Svdp rocks!!


St Vincent De Paul School 1

Posted November 03, 2010
- a community member
I attended svdp from kindergarten to eighth grade. from kindergarten to fifth grade i had a great time but when the classes got more serious for middle school i felt like the teachers didnt want to help you if you werent the smartest kid. some of the teachers also singled you out in front of the class if you did something wrong. by the time i graduated i was so happy to get out of there.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent De Paul School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
As a parent who is about to graduate my third child from St. Vincent de Paul, I can attest that they do a superb job of preparing students for any high school in the area, especially the private, Catholic college prep high schools (i.e. Marian, Creighton Prep, Skutt). My girls have excelled in the honors programs at Marian and truly believe that their K-8 education at SVdP was a key factor. There is a high level of parent involvement and this provides a tremendous support to staff. The sports program is extremely successful in all sports and for both boys and girls. The parish of SVdP strongly supports the school and is an extremely involved and active parish whose mission it is to live in service to those in need, as was our patron saint.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and really care about their pupils! A terrific education, I have had a child there for the last 11 years! You will love it!

St Vincent De Paul School 4

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
I am a seventh grader at SVdP. It is great here. We have a nice facility.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
I go to St. Vincent de Paul, and I think it is the best school ever. There is high security, friendly students, a large gym, and wonderful staff. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else.. (except for highschool! :)

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a student
SVDP is great. I'm a current eighth grader. They prepare you for all the tests and classes you have very well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Vincent De Paul School
14330 Eagle Run Drive, Omaha, NE  68164
(402) 492-2111
Last modified St Vincent De Paul School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Vincent De Paul School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top