Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Standing Bear Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a community member
I have two grandsons attending Standing Bear Elementary School. Their family recently moved to Omaha, NE and they are excited about the school, staff, faculty, and the academic and extra programs available to the students. Face it, when your grandchildren enjoy going to school - that means a whole lot of good is happening and children are excelling.

Standing Bear Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Standing Bear are great!


Standing Bear Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great and my daughter is advancing in her education and relationships faster than I would have amagined!!!

Standing Bear Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a teacher
Staff and parents are great. We are a community working together to meet the needs of all children at Standing Bear.

Standing Bear Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Standing bear is a great school with outstanding teachers and a wonderful prinipal.


Standing Bear Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Standing Bear Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The entire school feels like a family. I feel so comfortable speaking to any teacher or staff member, especially the principal. My children love going to school there.

Standing Bear Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children going there. I am like a Gramma to them, so naturally I'll brag about what and where they are.


Standing Bear Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Standing Bear Elementary consists of the most brillant teachers! My daughter has special needs, and her teacher there, Mrs. Keim was absolutely phenomenal. The teachers at Standing Bear give 200% and you always feel like they make time for you. This year, my daughter's kindergarten teacher and her paralegal are so wonderful to my daughter. The school not only teaches academics but focuses on character.

Standing Bear Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in KinderGarten this year 2008. So far so good. During open house of the school I had chance to check school library, computer lab etc. I am impressed. Since I have only daughter and this is her first year in school I dont know much about how other schools are like. To me I can grade this school as 4 out of 5.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Standing Bear Elementary School
15860 Taylor St, Omaha, NE  68116
(402) 827-4362
Last modified Standing Bear Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Standing Bear Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.