Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cody Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 07, 2015
- a community member
Mr. Saunders is the most awesome principal. He knows all the kids names. He is very motivated to make each child's learning experience great. His positive energy and excitement is also reflected down through his staff.

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to Cody and has special needs- this school is amazing. Everything from great teachers to great programs, he has made leaps and bounds! Thank you Cody, keep up the great work!


Cody Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Cody is the best kept secret in the Millard School District. It is truly a special school that fosters diversity in race and economics. I value that diversity as it is the reality of life and want my children to be aware and accepting of differences in people. I've been a Cody parent for 6 years and expect to be there 4 more years, having 3 kids attend. The staff, students, and families make Cody a great place to grow your kids and get them ready for Middle School. CODY KIDS ROCK; CODY KIDS RULE!

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
AMAZING school! My son has been attending the SPED program there for 3 years now and is doing fantasic! Night and day...His knowledge, speech, and overall confidence has progressed so much...I can't say enough about the program and school. The best principal and teachers on top of it...2 thumbs up for sure!!

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going for over year, when we moved districts the first thing I did was to request a transfer. The 30 minute drive is worth it. My son was late in his speech and this school just does a great job in getting all the students at the same level.


Cody Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a community member
Loved this school!!! I went there for 2 years and I made friends quickly!! They challenge you in academics and help you reach your goals. The staff members are great and helpful. And the new principal really keeps things in line. I was so sad when I had to leave. They really helped me get great grades and they really make you feel great at pep rallies. They prepared me for middle school and I would HIGHLY suggest this school, they make you feel so welcome!!!

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
buy far the best even after moving clear across town i still drive 25 minutes each way to keep my kids there / special needs program is excllent

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
cody is a awsome school the princapal is nice and the teachers rock.


Cody Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2005
- a parent
Cody is an excellant school. The staff is kind, caring,well versed in dealing with all situations and committed to the education of children. Students are happy and enjoy learning.

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2004
- a parent
This school is wonderful. My children have attended this school for over three years. the teachers are great,the whole Cody staff are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cody Elementary School
3320 South 127th St, Omaha, NE  68144
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (402) 715-1320
Last modified Cody Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top