Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cody Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to Cody and has special needs- this school is amazing. Everything from great teachers to great programs, he has made leaps and bounds! Thank you Cody, keep up the great work!

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Cody is the best kept secret in the Millard School District. It is truly a special school that fosters diversity in race and economics. I value that diversity as it is the reality of life and want my children to be aware and accepting of differences in people. I've been a Cody parent for 6 years and expect to be there 4 more years, having 3 kids attend. The staff, students, and families make Cody a great place to grow your kids and get them ready for Middle School. CODY KIDS ROCK; CODY KIDS RULE!


Cody Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
AMAZING school! My son has been attending the SPED program there for 3 years now and is doing fantasic! Night and day...His knowledge, speech, and overall confidence has progressed so much...I can't say enough about the program and school. The best principal and teachers on top of it...2 thumbs up for sure!!

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going for over year, when we moved districts the first thing I did was to request a transfer. The 30 minute drive is worth it. My son was late in his speech and this school just does a great job in getting all the students at the same level.

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a community member
Loved this school!!! I went there for 2 years and I made friends quickly!! They challenge you in academics and help you reach your goals. The staff members are great and helpful. And the new principal really keeps things in line. I was so sad when I had to leave. They really helped me get great grades and they really make you feel great at pep rallies. They prepared me for middle school and I would HIGHLY suggest this school, they make you feel so welcome!!!


Cody Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
buy far the best even after moving clear across town i still drive 25 minutes each way to keep my kids there / special needs program is excllent

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
cody is a awsome school the princapal is nice and the teachers rock.

Cody Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2005
- a parent
Cody is an excellant school. The staff is kind, caring,well versed in dealing with all situations and committed to the education of children. Students are happy and enjoy learning.


Cody Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2004
- a parent
This school is wonderful. My children have attended this school for over three years. the teachers are great,the whole Cody staff are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cody Elementary School
3320 South 127th St, Omaha, NE  68144
(402) 715-1320
Last modified Cody Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cody Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top