Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hickory Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic! The staff is so nice and caring. My son loves going to school everyday b/c his teacher makes learning fun. Thank you!!!

Hickory Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
Great school! I love that Mr. Snyder greets kids in front. I'm also pleased with new policy that requires doors to be locked during school hours. The office staff is always friendly and helpful. Have been happy with my son's first grade teacher Mrs. stoysich! It's her first year teaching at this school and she is doing an excellent job.


Hickory Hill Elementary School 4

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school with caring teachers and staff. Principal Snyder opens car doors and greets all the kids by name most mornings and afternoons. Both music and P.E. twice a week. Fantastic PTO and high attendance rates for family nights, etc. My daughter's KG teacher isn't fantastic, and despite assurances at the beginning of the year that she would be matched by subject with older children in order to challenge her academically, she remains with her peers. Our 4th grader has had more success with this, but he attended KG in another state so it's hard to tell if this is just the way of things in KG here. Have tried to work with the KG teacher but not much has changed. She has her hands full because the knowledge level in her class is all over the map but I would have liked to see more follow-through. I think there are kids at each end of ability level that are falling through the cracks. Overall great school, no other issues.

Hickory Hill Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
The staff are there for the students when it's convenient for them. The teacher never gave my child a chance and I will not bring him back next year!

Hickory Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
We recently transfered our child to HH from another school in the same district. So far the teachers are by far more concerned and caring about their students. My step son has some behavior problems and the other school just kind of ignored them but HH really worked with us and said these behaviors are not acceptable and we need to change them. I especially love Ms. Miglini! She was by far the best teacher I have come in contact with in the last 5 years! She is dedicated to her students and wants them to succeed. THANKS!!!


Hickory Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hickory Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hickory Hill Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Hickory Hill Elementary School 2

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hickory Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hickory Hill Elementary School
1307 Rogers Dr, Papillion, NE  68046
(402) 898-0469
Last modified Hickory Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hickory Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top