Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


York High School 1

Posted September 09, 2013
- a student
The school and the town are not welcoming to newcomers. The administration do nothing to help new kids so they feel left out and to make it worse the school is clique. I would not recommend anyone going there unless you want to feel ignored. The teachers also pay little attention and its hard to get a good education in this environment.

York High School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


York High School 5

Posted November 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

York High School 5

Posted February 07, 2007
- a former student
As a former student I think my Ag Teacher said it best ' You get out of it what you put in it'. I went to a small school my freshman year and thank goodness my parents let me go to York High School my last three years. I was a FFA Officer for two years, in band, and Aces. They have great course offerings and the Principal actually knew my name. I actually miss the band trips and the FFA leadership retreats. Everybody was included and treated with respect. I realize I graduated in 2003 but everybody I have talked to said the High School is even better today. Keep up the good work York High School.

York High School 4

Posted November 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


York High School 4

Posted November 15, 2005
- a parent
Our experience as a family with four students in 5th grade thru 12th grade is you get out of a school what you put into it. The music program is awesome and the high school just added a 2nd Band Instructor.Yes the teachers are demanding for excellance but they will give the estra time if students are willing to go in after school or even before school. The career education area is crowded with students but the teachers still met the needs of our two oldest. The FFA Chapter is one the largest in the state with 128 in school members. Our oldest daughter got involved her Junior year and had a tremendous leadership experience. Our Son is now getting involved in FBLA and seems to like the activities. Our overall rating of York High is way above average for what we expected when we moved to York five years ago.

York High School 1

Posted April 06, 2005
- a former student
I agree with Hale the York Public School system is very bad.

York High School 5

Posted April 06, 2005
- a student
york is a totally awesome place to raise kids and i think that the school system is amazing.


York High School 2

Posted December 20, 2004
- a student
Very poor education available. Students recieve little care/attention by teachers. Not Recomended

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

York High School
1005 Duke Dr, York, NE  68467
(402) 362-6655
Last modified York High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
York High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top