Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
My family has been at this school for 7 years and will be for another 6. We have nothing but praise for the staff. They truly love these children and give them their best. I have above-average learners and I have never felt as thought their needs were being set aside. On the contrary, I've had several instances where teachers have created extra activities to challenge my children; things they can choose to work on once their class work is completed while their peers continue to receive instruction. I appreciate the feeling of community we feel here & have no complaints. Keep it up, MTES!

Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
This school does not even come close to the standards I would hope for in a facility to teach my children. Not only do they not challenge students who are faster learners but they seem to cater to esl students more than any one else. The staff seems very frustrated to the fact that they are not allowed to do more for their harder working students as they are pressed to hold true to the "no child left behind" program. Further more there is a huge problem with bullying and racial segregation between the students. My children had to suffer 2 years at this school and we are moving specifically to get them into another school.


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
I am so impressed with the quality of education my children are receiving at this school. My children have both attended 2 other schools in The Carson City School District and neither of those schools can compare to Mark Twain. The administration is incredible and the teachers and staff are amazing!

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
I won't move out of the district because I want all my kids to attend this school. Great teachers and leadership.

Mark Twain Elementary School 2

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
I find this school in need of some improvements, class structure is very good, the staff very helpfull and caring. The district management is the real problem not offering progressive and challenging enviorments for average and advanced students. Its main focus is on below average learnig and esl students. A moderate improvement in this group will help the schools overall average at the expence of the faster learning students. I have joined the pta in hope of helping change the issues I feel need improvement. I have every confidence in the staff


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
Mark Twain Elementary is a great school.Both of my children have great teachers.We moved from CA not to long ago with a not so good school,My child was at least 2yrs behind her peers.Not long after starting she was able to read and write without help.Also her teacher(s) called me to tell me how well she was doing and let me know what to expect for homework and classwork.And even asked me if there were any concerns in any subject or matter my child needed help in.I never had a teacher call with good news like that,nor had them ask for my input.The staff at this school do an outstanding job.

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted November 14, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mark Twain Elementary School
2111 Carriage Crest Dr, Carson City, NV  89703
(775) 283-1000
Last modified Mark Twain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mark Twain Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top