Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Al Seeliger Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
We have 2 daughters at Seeliger. There is a large volunteer base of parents & other adults that have learned that they don't have to be part of a formal organization to help their schools and their kids' enrichment. Most recently, a beautification project was launched by a small group of parents, and earlier this year - 2 gorgeous murals were donated by a parent/ artist. Family involvement is welcome & encouraged. Seeliger's staff is very dedicated, involved and accessible; and its Principal and administration is outstanding. All of this is quite evident when you walk into Seeliger's doors. Thank you!

Al Seeliger Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
I have two boys at Seeliger, grades K and 2. The teachers are superior, and take an active interest in each child's progress. The administration, from the principal to the staff are pleasant and engaged with the student body and the parents. Lastly, the PTO does an outstanding job of sponsoring programs for the students and generally keeping parents involved with school activities in a meaningful and fun way. Two thumbs up across the board!!!


Al Seeliger Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a community member
Very friendly, innovative, willing to try new approaches to learning. Discipline is strong, yet caring.

Al Seeliger Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Al Seeliger Elementary School 4

Posted November 13, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Al Seeliger Elementary School 4

Posted October 23, 2005
- a parent
Classes leveled for language arts and math. Band program for 5th graders. Strong parent involvement.

Al Seeliger Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Al Seeliger Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My son has been in this school for 4 years. The team effort of the staff and parents are excellent. Teachers and staff are what make the school what it is today. The extra holiday events bring out school spirit and make you feel your glad to be a apart of it.


Al Seeliger Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My daughter is now in 4th grade. She started at Seeliger in the middle of first grade. I personally believe this is an awesome school. Teachers seem to genuinely care for the well fare and teaching of the students. [The teachers] keep parents informed of everything involving my child. And of course it shows in my daughters attitude, grades, etc.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al Seeliger Elementary School
2800 South Saliman Rd, Carson City, NV  89706
(775) 283-2200
Last modified Al Seeliger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Al Seeliger Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.