Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
We just moved here just in time for school and I heard nothing but great things about fritsch elementary. Now that my kids are going there, I would have to agree. This school is amazing. The teachers are excellent and my kids are happy. Thank you.

Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
We moved here in January and I can't say enough about Fritsch. The staff, teachers, and PTA are all caring and wonderful people. My daughter felt very welcomed when she first started and was excited to go back today for the first day of school.


Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
i just graduated from Fritsch and i woulod say that Fritsch is a really good school that has really good educated teachers. Fitsch also has a great principal and vice principal. Fritsch is the home of the Bulldogs so show your spirit every Friday and where red, grey, and white. If you want to send your kid here i would suggest going!

Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
My son is actually districted out of empire but since empire was such a terrible school and a school in need of improvment i was able to take him to Fritsch and i absolutly love the teachers and staff there he wants to continue on at fritsch and i just might move just so he can!


Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
I doubt there is truly a 'perfect' school out there. I like Fritsch and have had a great experience with the teachers my child has had.

Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
I am very disapointed with the lack of support and respect given from the principal. The teachers and parents are given vey few choices in the education of the student.

Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
I have all four of our kids go through Fritsch and I believe it to be the best school in the area and one of top schools in Nevada.


Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 1

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
They refuse to help student below or above average. As a parent who is always involved it pained me to see the teachers and principal's lack of interested in making the school a success. If you arrive at the school past 3:15 you will not see one instructor on campus. I would think that our children deserve better. The playground is absolutely scary. The children are left unsupervised in areas and major problems have been prone to happen, teachers are rarely seen on the playground. The students have been seen in the front of school as well unsupervised. There are a few teachers who are very good at what they do. But with the lack of unity among staff and parents; you do not have a school which runs efficiently.

Edith West Fritsch Elementary School 3

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edith West Fritsch Elementary School
504 Bath St, Carson City, NV  89701
(775) 283-1400
Last modified Edith West Fritsch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edith West Fritsch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top