Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
We had tried other schools in Carson City, but knew we were home when we sent our kids to Bethlehem. The academics are awesome, the teachers, principal, and staff really care about the children, and our children's faith is encouraged and sharpened. It is a safe and caring environment so the kiddos can focus on learning and growing academically and spiritually.

Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school. Caring staff and a Christian education with rigorous academics. They have a tendency to assign more homework than is really necessary. But overall it's a great school.They have sports and other extra curricular activities, and elective choices for middle school grades.


Bethlehem Lutheran School 4

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
My son came here from the public school system and has had a great experience. The teachers really care about the kids and want to see them succeed. The English curriculum is a definite step ahead of the other schools within the area as they spend a good part of the day split between literature, grammar, and they actually still work on vocabulary and spelling. Your kids will see these words on the SAT's so good preparation. Science has also been very strong. Elective choices are very limited being a small school and teachers have to teach multiple classes. The kids are learning good values in a safe environment. Your child also has the ability to play sports which they might not be able to participate in a larger school.

Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
My son came to BLS from a private school in the Napa Valley. He was warmly welcomed (he came in 6th grade) well challenged and, although we are Catholic, the Christian atmosphere of the school was no change from the lay run Catholic school that he came from. The teachers at BLS are strong, caring individuals. They have fun with their students, but they also expect hard work from the kids. I would highly recommend this school to parents looking for a solid, Christ-based morally solid school for their child(ren).

Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
Bethlehem offers a great education that prepares students for high school in prepartion for college. It's curriculum of Core Knowledge for Social Studies, Shirley English and Saxon Math are all designed to take kids to the next level which shows in its standardized test scores. Of course, this is all offered in a Christian environment to grow not only the minds but the character of the chidlren!


Bethlehem Lutheran School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I love Bethlehem because it is a christian based loving school. All of the kids know each other and are taught love and tolerance above all. Bethlehem offers such an amazing foundation for all of the kids who attend.

Bethlehem Lutheran School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
they are a wonderful, and caring staff of educators.

Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
Overall, Bethlehem has been worth the investment in our children. The total enrollment is small enough that I know my children's friends and their parents. Several of the faculty are excellent, and make significant commitments to the school and students. Beyond the quality curriculum are the Christian values that are supported and delivered. That alone is worth the price of admission.


Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended Bethlehem since pre-school. Many extras! For working parents there is a latchkey service on site. Music/Drama, Sports, Science club, Spanish club are some of the other bonus's. The teachers do an awesome job!

Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
My children have attended Bethlehem Lutheran School for 5 years and we are extremely happy. Wonderful teachers, Christian values and excellent curriculum is what this school offers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethlehem Lutheran School
1845 Mountain St, Carson City, NV  89703
(775) 882-5252
Last modified Bethlehem Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Bethlehem Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top