Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Fernley, NV
Students enrolled: 541
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fernley Intermediate School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a community member
Fernley Intermediate School is a fantastic school with a positive atmosphere. They have an open campus and are always finding ways to involve parents. The principal is very visible and the teachers are willing to work to help students be successful.

Fernley Intermediate School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fernley Intermediate School 1

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
My son has attended FIS for almost 2 years now, and has been struggling with bullying. The school is doing little to nothing to stop it. He is targeted everyday. I believe the teachers interact fairly with the students but the administration needs to do something about the bullying and violence at this school.

Fernley Intermediate School 2

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
While the teachers are supportive, the amount of violence surpasses the perception of F.I.S to be a safe school. My child has constant stories of extreme bullying. And so far there has not been issues to resolve the problems.

Fernley Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
FIS has great understanding teachers.A fantastic resource program. It's my son's first year at FIS and he's loving it! Thank you FIS!!


Fernley Intermediate School 1

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fernley Intermediate School 4

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fernley Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
In my opinion, you should avoid this school. Turn around and don't look back...


Fernley Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
This school is great! My son's teachers have gone above and beyond for him this year. I have had several meetings this year with his teachers since he tends to struggle. Very impressed so far!

Fernley Intermediate School 1

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
I was hoping for better teachers than what we had in the elementary schools. Thus far I am very disappointed. The teachers have very little to no communication with the parents and rarely return calls. I have both of my children in outside tutoring because I feel the schools in Fernley are failing them. The principal is rarely seen too. My child is also consistantly bullied but it seems that the school could care less. We have our house on the market just so we can get out of this school district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fernley Intermediate School
320 Hwy 95a South, Fernley, NV  89408
(775) 575-3390
Last modified Fernley Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fernley Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top