Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Fernley, NV
Students enrolled: 533
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Cottonwood. He is in the 1st grade. His teachers are wonderful. They communicate well and address any concerns I have in a timely manner. The front office staff and the nurse are also very friendly. The PTA puts on fun events such as Family Bingo Night. My only complaint about Cottonwood is that there is no PE program. With the obesity epidemic in our country, I believe that nutrition and physical education should be high priorities in our schools.

Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the last poster, CES is a great school. You should see when they are handing out the Principal's Award (All A's) and the Honor Roll (A's and B's), it takes the principal quite a bit of time to call all the awardees because there are so many of them and only for 2 grade levels. These excellent grades are manifested as well with the CRT results for the school. I am glad my child was transferred to CES 3 years ago because the faculty and principals sure are doing things the right way.

Cottonwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Cottonwood is a great school. The staff is dedicated to the students and truly believe in doing what is best for kids. Not only are CES' test scores some of the highest in Lyon County, but the caring atmosphere is felt the moment you enter the school. I truly believe that my daughter's two first grade teachers care for her almost as much as I do. They are fantastic! The teachers are amazing and the principals are approachable and easy to talk to. I would recommend this school to anybody!

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since K and she is now in grade 3. I have nothing but good things to say about this school. The teachers are very helpful as to seeing that your child obtains what is expected of him or her. Great school.


Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted January 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted December 08, 2006
- a parent
Good School. Safe environment


Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2006
- a parent
I am very impressed with the school and the staff including both principals.

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
I think this is a wonderful school. The principal is clueless but the teachers are A++!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cottonwood Elementary School
925 Farm District Rd, Fernley, NV  89408
(775) 575-3414
Last modified Cottonwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cottonwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top