Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is now K-4. I Love Cottonwood. All 4 of my children have either attended or are still attending it. They teachers are wonderful and they Love Parent involvement. The PTA there is strong and active. It can seem a little cliquish but once you get to know people they open up. The Teachers, and Office Staff have no problems with letting parents call or come into see or spend time with their children, they welcome it in fact.

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Cottonwood. He is in the 1st grade. His teachers are wonderful. They communicate well and address any concerns I have in a timely manner. The front office staff and the nurse are also very friendly. The PTA puts on fun events such as Family Bingo Night. My only complaint about Cottonwood is that there is no PE program. With the obesity epidemic in our country, I believe that nutrition and physical education should be high priorities in our schools.


Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the last poster, CES is a great school. You should see when they are handing out the Principal's Award (All A's) and the Honor Roll (A's and B's), it takes the principal quite a bit of time to call all the awardees because there are so many of them and only for 2 grade levels. These excellent grades are manifested as well with the CRT results for the school. I am glad my child was transferred to CES 3 years ago because the faculty and principals sure are doing things the right way.

Cottonwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Cottonwood is a great school. The staff is dedicated to the students and truly believe in doing what is best for kids. Not only are CES' test scores some of the highest in Lyon County, but the caring atmosphere is felt the moment you enter the school. I truly believe that my daughter's two first grade teachers care for her almost as much as I do. They are fantastic! The teachers are amazing and the principals are approachable and easy to talk to. I would recommend this school to anybody!

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school since K and she is now in grade 3. I have nothing but good things to say about this school. The teachers are very helpful as to seeing that your child obtains what is expected of him or her. Great school.


Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted December 08, 2006
- a parent
Good School. Safe environment

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2006
- a parent
I am very impressed with the school and the staff including both principals.

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
I think this is a wonderful school. The principal is clueless but the teachers are A++!


Cottonwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2005
- a parent
this is an outstanding school with a great staff.

Cottonwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 25, 2003
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Very interactive and a great learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cottonwood Elementary School
925 Farm District Rd, Fernley, NV  89408
(775) 575-3414
Last modified Cottonwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cottonwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top