Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carson Valley Middle School 4

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
C.V.M.S is okay the principals are great they try to help you and so do the teachers i have i have been going there for 2 years on and off iam in 9th grade amd i like the school.

Carson Valley Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carson Valley Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carson Valley Middle School 3

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
My son is in the 7th grade at CVMS and he loves it. I love the fact that I can go online any time and see all his grades and every grade on every single test and assignment. The office staff are wonderful. I do however, feel there lacks some discipline with some of the students! I feel that the principal and the vice principle definitely need to step up their leadership and discipline. Not enough consequences for these kids! CVMS has some great teachers and some okay ones. I feel that this school needs to offer more opportunities for the kids that are more advanced. They only offer Honors math in 7th grade, and I feel they should implement more challenging classes for those that need to be challenged more. The sports programs are great. Overall, this is a good school, but they definitely have room to make it better.

Carson Valley Middle School 4

Posted December 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Carson Valley Middle School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Carson Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2007
- a student
I have been going to CVMS for all three years. I am in my 9th grade/Freshman year now and I like the school. Truthfully, If I had the choice, I would choice boarding school, but for now, this school is okay. I hope the other students there feel the same way. The teachers are very interesting and they know how to keep you occupied. Though, some of the teachers never get off of their high horses. I was not into math that much at this school. Until I got into 9th grade math with Mr. Blotter. He is a very interesting person and very funny. One of the best teachers I ever had. If you are considering sending your kids to CVMS, or you are a student who wants to go there. Please do! This school is a very good one.

Carson Valley Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carson Valley Middle School 2

Posted February 23, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Carson Valley Middle School 1

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carson Valley Middle School
1477 Hwy 395 South, Gardnerville, NV  89410
(775) 782-2265
Last modified Carson Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carson Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top