Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Good climate with a calm front office staff, energetic principal and support staff. Counselor and positive behavioral staff run a great blue ticket program for rewarding the pro-social behaviors that they teach.
March 12, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
The staff, the parents, the PTO and the principal along with those implementing the Positive Behavior Support System - all deserve recognition and thanks. GES is a great place to work and learn.
Posted March 12, 2016

Develops grit:
SCHOOL LEADER
Positive Behavior Support System provides a structured program with posters, instruction and ongoing recognition of pro-social behaviors that include an attitude of persistence despite obstacles.
Posted March 12, 2016


Develops respect:
SCHOOL LEADER
Positive Behavior Support System provides a structured program with posters, instruction and ongoing recognition of pro-social behaviors such as respect for rules and the reasons we have rules - so that we can be happy and get along and learn.
Posted March 12, 2016

Develops empathy:
SCHOOL LEADER
Positive Behavior Support System provides a structured program with posters, instruction and ongoing recognition of pro-social behaviors such as caring for others
Posted March 12, 2016

Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
Positive Behavior Support System provides a structured program with posters, instruction and ongoing recognition of pro-social behaviors
Posted March 12, 2016


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Good climate with a calm front office staff, energetic principal and support staff. Counselor and positive behavioral staff run a great blue ticket program for rewarding the pro-social behaviors that they teach.
Posted March 12, 2016

Gardnerville Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
I really like the new remodel that they did on this school over the summer. When we moved here I choose the home that we live in for this school Early intervention Preschool was a dream. But once my son started kindergarden the staff ignored his IEP ignored me and the teacher treated my son like less of a person and always had bad things to say about him. I am glad we are leaving I wouldn't want my son to spend another year at this school and I sure wouldn't let my other son go here.

Gardnerville Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. We moved down from the Lake for a more family-friendy environment and we've never regretted the decision. GES is an older school but the the education is quality. My son hates to miss school and especially loves his GT class. The teacher is incredible and I'm so grateful for this program. He never gets bored which is key to his motivation. Thank you GES!


Gardnerville Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in 2nd grade here and loves her teacher very much. Her teacher is very quick to notice advancement and areas that need help. As a parent, I feel the school could be a little bit more organized. I get newsletters and flyers on short notice so there isn't much time to do helpful things for the school. It's an older school that could be cleaned up a bit more.

Gardnerville Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2005
- a parent
We have attended GES for three years. Happy, safe environment. Extra tutoring available after school at no charge a big plus. Principal is excellent. New library added to school in 2004. Classrooms very clean with computers. Lots of parent support. My only negative comment would be more yard duty supervision. Overall I would rate it a '10' out of a possible '10'. It has been a great learning facility for my son and our whole family.

Nearby schools

Gardnerville Elementary School
1290 Toler Ave, Gardnerville, NV  89410
(775) 782-5117
Last modified Gardnerville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top