Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Henderson, NV
Students enrolled: 483

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Dooley Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
This school has numerous flaws. The first being that they play favorites amongst certain students and student groups. The staff was quite rude to me during my visits there, and they quickly dismissed my complaints. Not recommended at all!

John Dooley Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
We loved John Dooley!! Our son attended kindergarten w/ Mrs. Greenough and she was fabulous w/ him and all the kids and parents! My so. Progressed & improved so well in that class, they made him the first grader he is about to be!! When we moved out of state in April it was very hard for the entire family, that school was like family. We won't soon forget John Dooley or Mrs. Greenough!!


John Dooley Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
Of the 3 elementary schools my children have attended, this is by far my favorite. Their principal is incredible and constantly makes you feel like she's glad to have your kids there. I adore all 4 teachers we have this year. They have a better schedule as they don't have to base their time around buses. Couldn't be happier with our choice to get a zone variance.

John Dooley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This school is dedicated to its students, from the principal, who knows students by name, to the wonderfully talented teachers and support staff. We LOVE Dooley Elementary!

John Dooley Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends Dooley. I am very happy with her progress. Her treacher is great, and provides helpful feedback. I just wish we were staying in the area longer so she could continue to attend throughout her elementary years.


John Dooley Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
I love this school, I am so happy to have my child at Dooley, great school, great teachers.. ; )

John Dooley Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
Teachers and staff are outstanging.

John Dooley Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


John Dooley Elementary School 4

Posted February 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Dooley Elementary School
1940 Chickasaw Dr, Henderson, NV  89002
(702) 799-8060
Last modified John Dooley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Dooley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top