Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harriet Treem Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
This school's office staff is very unprofessional! I have been lied to on the phone on many occasions. I have left messages for my child's teacher that were never received. They have also taken it upon themselves to determine their own work hours. According to CCSD, schools are to be open until 4pm the week before school starts. They close at 2pm.

Harriet Treem Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
my kid love to go to school everyday even when he's sick, that means he is excited and looking forward to learn. His teacher is giving him rewards and compliments for every good stuff he does and that what giving him excitement.


Harriet Treem Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2011
- a community member
I LOVE THE TEACHERS AT TREEM! They ensure that every child gets a quality education. Please, don't blame teachers for poor curriculum and discipline issues, that is out of their control! I would put my son in any of the teacher's classes at Treem! They are all exceptional teachers and deserve to be respected!

Harriet Treem Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
I moved here from up north and I was alittle optimistic at first but this school was good for my daughter in 5th grade. Mrs. Perrault is a good teacher and cares about her students. She sent me emails of my daughters progress..the prinicpal and VP are great too...I recommend this school..

Harriet Treem Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
The office staff is the absolute best and the principal is extremely helpful. I like the fact that students are grouped according to their progress. My child unfortunately has had 2 different teachers this school year which is inconsistent, but outside of that I am satisfied. Coming from California, I'm used to my children getting more intense homework including reports and projects which doesnt' seem to be the case here. It may just be the Nevada school system and not necessarily Treem.


Harriet Treem Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2007
- a parent
Principal leadership is great and the teachers really care and focus on the academics of the students at Treem. The office staff is very friendly and always helpful. There is a concern about the safety at the school. Unlocked gates at times, and the closed office door keeps the office staff unaware of what is going on in the hallway. As a whole the District isn't as concerned about the safety of students in the elementary schools. It's unfortunate that Treem seems to spend more time on discipline issues than on positive behavior. Good behavior needs to be recognized and rewarded more often. Academically my children have done very well at Treem. Tracking in and out make it difficult to keep children focused and the constant required state testing keeps the students from classroom learning. (No fault of Treem) Harriet Treem has been a great school for all of my children.

Harriet Treem Elementary School 2

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
I am very disappointed with the curriculum, teacher quality, and attitude of this school. They take all of the 'fun' out of learning and yet don't seem to make up for it by challenging the kids academically. The work is not challenging and the teachers don't seem interested in teaching. The administration is more interested in rules than in education itself.

Harriet Treem Elementary School 3

Posted June 22, 2006
- a parent
I was very disappointed with the school lack of support to parents who are struggling with children who have learning disabilites. Teachers refuse to send home daily progress reports, it absolutely rediculous.


Harriet Treem Elementary School 3

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
Fourth Grade is crowded with a 33-1 student/teacher ratio.

Nearby schools

Harriet Treem Elementary School
1698 Patrick Ln, Henderson, NV  89014
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (702) 799-8760
Last modified Harriet Treem Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top