Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aggie Roberts Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 03, 2016
- a community member
Everyone at the school deserves kudos for their dedication to the students. Teachers, staff ,PTA, and the principle.

Aggie Roberts Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 03, 2016
- a community member
It depends on the teacher. Some teachers will vary in the amount of homework. In a study more homework did more harm than good. Students in Switzerland got no homework. They spend more time exploring and learning to be a kid which helped get better grades in school.


Aggie Roberts Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 03, 2016
- a community member
The school promotes "Be like Josh" . Great example to follow. Which teaches kids to respect each other and to be kind.

Aggie Roberts Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2016
- a community member
My daughter went to Aggie Roberts in the 5rd grade and now finished with elementary and moving on to Middle school. Great teachers and staff. Quick to resolve any issues. Parents that volunteer in the classroom and school grounds. If you're considering this school for your child you won't be disappointed.

Aggie Roberts Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
With all the things I hear about the current education scores maybe they need more homework my daughter has multiple pages daily so it's probably just right.


Aggie Roberts Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
This school is awesome me and my kids love the teachers the parents are involved I can't imagine my kids in any other school.

Aggie Roberts Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
This is the place for my kids to learn. It is great. My kids love it. My son is the most popular in the school

Aggie Roberts Elementary School 3

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
New principal new rules and is nothing but chaotic. In the mornings we are not allowed to walk our kids to the building to enter school we have to drop them off only at the gate. After school we have to walk through this one gate where is very crazy and crowded and the parents are trying to pick up their children at their grade level dot. Other than that I really love my girls teachers this year. My second-grader has Mrs. Bosler and she was also her kindergarten teacher. Mrs. Bosler really cares about her students. My fourth-grader has Mrs. Symons who is a really good teacher. I used to really love this school but now it's alright because my second-grader had a bad experience with her first grade teacher last year. But real soon I think I'm going to pull them out of public school and put them in virtual Academy.


Aggie Roberts Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
My child went to Aggie all her elementary school life, and may I say she loved it!! She said her favorite teacher was her fifth grade teacher Mr. Gregory. Everyone thought he was pretty harsh but she learned that if you were a good student, then Mr. Gregory would not have to yell, therefore making him a very good teacher. Aggie Roberts has taught my child everyting she has needed to know for junior high.

Aggie Roberts Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is a complete disappointment. Several things that have happened this year are unacceptable. The new principal (Deborah Harbin) should be ashamed of herself. I am livid with the experience we had to go through the first week of school. On my first graders first day at Aggie Roberts, my son was missing after school, due to the new principals drop off/pick up changes. No one informed us he was missing until an hour after school, when we were called and told he never made it to the Boys and Girls club! He is 6 years old and was already nervous about attending a new school. I also found out he didn't even get lunch that day. No one showed him how the lunch process worked. We were told during open house there would be people assisting the kids during the day to make sure everything went smoothly. I understand there are hiccups that can happen the first day of school, but this disgusted me. In addition we went to the school the next morning to try to talk to his teacher as well as the principal to sort out what happened, but we were turned away, with the promise of a phone call. We never received that call. Needless to say my son was unenrolled from Aggie Roberts last Friday.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aggie Roberts Elementary School
227 Charter Oak St, Henderson, NV  89074
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (702) 799-1320
Last modified Aggie Roberts Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top