Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Henderson, NV
Students enrolled: 762
 

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

20 reviews of this school


Sue H Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
After reading some negative reviews I felt compelled to respond. Sue H Morrow has been a wonderful experience for my son and the family both before and after the school had staff changes. On parent teacher nights I have been always amazed to see all the hours of dedication that the teachers have invested both at school and the teachers personal time. My son is very happy with his school and enjoys doing his homework. I believe it is because of this school, staff and teachers that my son has excelled. Thank You R.Ziemer

Sue H Morrow Elementary School 1

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
Sue Morrow was a great school until the new principal came in about two years ago. He is very inexperienced, and the climate of the school changed right after he started. It is no longer warm and family-like at the school. Student expectations have gone down. Problems are swept under the rug. It is quite obvious that the staff and teachers are unhappy with the changes.


Sue H Morrow Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2012
- a parent
Last here is the proof. The school all year is asking for the parents to give money for the school, yet you will see if you attend the truth, Why do you have to give the teacher dinner tickets or vacation money or many expensive gifts for your child to attend the school and the teachers asking for the parent and student to give gifts and money toward teachers. What is it now the teacher only ask for gifts or other wise they don;t teach your kid correct without money of special gifts the teachers ask from the kids to bring to school ? ? They are only interested in the bottom line making the school look good at what every cost. Anyway they don't want to hear from you. I tried making and appointment to speak to the principle, he never did always sent Mr. C the assistant principle. So I went to the CCSD and only than did they take attention when you get the School District involved. Parents beware your Kids education at risk here, you will see for yourself. My Oswalt the principle only think show them some chart they are doing good even if they are failing he tries to convince you otherwise. My kid had some "F" on her weekly test but yet has A & B on her report card - - Interesting.

Sue H Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
My two children go to school here and I love it. The teachers are very personable as well as the principal, I have volunteered many times and plan on doing it more this year. Thanks for providing excellent care for my children.

Sue H Morrow Elementary School 4

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
I have a Kindergartener in Mrs. DelGiorno's class. I believe her and Mrs. Henn are wonderful teachers. I can only speak for those two since I have not met the PM teachers. My child went in not knowing much and has learned so much already. Mr. Oswalt is the new principal this year and have no complaints with him at all. I have not had any problems with any of the staff. I believe there are two negatives regarding kindergarten. 1) it is not long enough (only 2.5 hours) and 2) there are too many kids per class/teacher (30 kids in each class). My child would benefit from a smaller class size, she gets distracted easily and constantly needs redirection. Teachers really appreciate parent involvement. PTA is really involved in this school. There are carnivals, dances, donuts and dads, and other activities throughout the school year.


Sue H Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2012
- a parent
Former students told us that Sue Morrow had an awesome fifth grade program that stressed preparation for middle school. Our special needs child was granted a variance and has learned many skills needed to survive middle school. We are actually starting to look forward to sixth grade. She has been challenged by changing classes, juggling assignments from different teachers, and tough, time-consuming projects. At the same time she has had the support she needs to succeed and keep her grades above average. Teachers, other students, and academics are excellent. Sue Morrow is just what she needed!

Sue H Morrow Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
Since all the reviews here are a few years old, I thought I would give an updated review. I have a first grader at Sue Morrow and she is doing fantastic. We have nothing, but positive things to say about Sue Morrow. They have a huge emphasis on reading, especially in the first grade. The principal is new this year and he has young kids of his own. They do a lot of family activities: School Carnival, School Productions, and Family Nights. I'm very happy and thankful to be zoned for Sue Morrow.

Sue H Morrow Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
The principal should be in an older child setting, this man does not care about our children, he only cares about making the school look brand new with money that should be spent on our children and test scores


Sue H Morrow Elementary School 4

Posted July 13, 2008
- a community member
we ahave 2 grandchildreni in this school and one in 5th going to jr. high..i have always loved this school and valunteered a lot over the years, but the staff in the office are are very un helpful and rude, i miss the the staff from years ago. i hate going into the office i feel like i am taking up someones time and it makes me feel awful.

Sue H Morrow Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
The administrative staff is mostly concerned about their image as a whole, not how to solve problems. The school counselor is unattainable. The higher level administration do not listen. The teachers seem put out and miffed at the higher level administrators. There are only a few school functions to involve parents and students in comparison to other Clark County schools. The constant barrage of outside events and fund raisers do not invlove the children and are always last minute.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sue H Morrow Elementary School
1070 Featherwood Ave, Henderson, NV  89015
(702) 799-3550
Last modified Sue H Morrow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sue H Morrow Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top