Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frank S Lamping Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
Overall we moved to GV because of the schools, we are extremely impressed with our sons vibrant teacher. He is thrilled to come to school and he is more willing to learn. Thank you to Ms. Moas for making our school year fun and a smooth transition. We are blessed :)

Frank S Lamping Elementary School 3

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
I thought this would be a fantastic school, and for the most part, the staff is great. THE LEADERSHIP Is utterly and rediculously snobbish, insensitive and bossy. If your child has special needs or any thing that could be considered less than perfect, this principal will not want you there and he will be relentless untill you transfer your child elsewhere. My child was singled out, targeted, labeled as trouble, and wound up in severe emotional distress due to the bias against my child by the administration here. It nearly caused a lawsuit. Like I said, I live in this neighborhood and it is a great school if you have enough money and your child is perfect enough. So unimpressed. The environment almost ruined my child who has more than enough challenges without being threatened and treated poorly by adults. It was sad to witness a wonderful staff who were silenced, instructed not to speak to me, etc because of the principal.


Frank S Lamping Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
Students who are naturally ahead of most do well here, because they are challenged. If your child has any behavior, social or academic delays than this school is a nightmare.

Frank S Lamping Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. My son has come very far academically. I almost feel like he is in a private school. I love that they have to wear uniforms and are very accountable for their actions.

Frank S Lamping Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I are very pleased with the education that our child is receiving at Lamping. This year is off to a great start with Mr. Knudson as our teacher. His humor and challenging work has really inspired my son. He has never enjoyed school as much as he is this year!


Frank S Lamping Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
Amazing! We are having a wonderful second grade year with Ms. Moas! We feel very lucky we have her at Lamping.

Frank S Lamping Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2012
- a parent
Frank Lamping is by far the best school my children have attended. The community and parent involvement is amazing and I truly feel that the school cares about the education of the students. The school promotes college even at this level of education which I think is great. My child constantly praises her 2nd grade teacher, Mr. Rapp and she is much more responsive and willing to learn than I have ever seen.

Frank S Lamping Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2011
- a parent
Lamping is a wonderful school. There are excellent programs available and the teachers are outstanding. There is great parent involvement as well. Our family couldn't be happier when this school!


Frank S Lamping Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Frank S Lamping Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
You've hit GOLD if your children are able to attend Lamping. Although the schools here will never compete with high-tax east coast districts, Lamping is the best in Vegas. I'm not sure what will happen now that there is a new Principal, but the roots of Lamping are very strong, the surrounding community is supportive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frank S Lamping Elementary School
2551 Summit Grove Dr, Henderson, NV  89012
(702) 799-1330
Last modified Frank S Lamping Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frank S Lamping Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews.