Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
677 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
72 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 97 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Mead Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are well educated and instruct the student in various ways to meet the educational needs of every student.

Lake Mead Christian Academy
Develops grit: Agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Yes, my children that have graduated have all worked hard and have been successful in their job fields and personal lives.


Lake Mead Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The students are taught to be honest and to love one another and to accept each others differences.

Lake Mead Christian Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The genuine concern the staff has for the students and the education being received is exceptional.

Lake Mead Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful for Jaimee Thomason and the passion and zeal that she has for the students/families at LMCA.


Lake Mead Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
We have some of the best teachers! Not only do they teach material, but they teach life skills that will carry through into the rest of their students lives!

Lake Mead Christian Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I live in Aliante, and I commute to Henderson everyday just so I can be a part of this loving community!!

Lake Mead Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I love LMCA and it has been such a great school for my children! My 5 year old is already reading and writing. The school has instilled a love for learning and reading books. She feels loved and safe at school and learns not only academics but about God's love for her. My 9 year old is reading 100-300 page books, mastering multiplication and division, and learning all about God's creation. Both of my children experience enrichment activities including, art, Spanish, music, physical education, and library. My children have been attending LMCA for 3 years now and we have loved each of the teachers we've had over the past three years. I would recommend this school to anyone as the best learning atmosphere in Henderson! Thank you Mrs. LeBaron, Mrs. Pierce, Mrs. Mitchell, Mrs. Hensley, Ms Morris, and Mrs. Baker for all the love and instruction you have given my children!


Lake Mead Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank our Administrator, Sue Blakeley, for her continued devotion to our children and their families. She continues to distill our core values, love, security, quality and accessibility!

Lake Mead Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Many of the teachers aren't even certified teachers in fact a handful of them are the school owners children which is the only reason they hold such positions

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Mead Christian Academy
540 E. Lake Mead Parkway, Henderson, NV  89015
(702) 565-5831
Last modified Lake Mead Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Lake Mead Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 97 reviews. Top