Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
677 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
75 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 112 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Mead Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
Thanks for nothing Barbie, you continual have disappointed my wife and myself in your lack of respect and acknowledgment of the issues and have been bought by a large donor Aunt Sue...Money talks in this school donate and your child will get A's maybe even A+'s....no joke

Lake Mead Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
The send home a lot of homework, to make up for the lack of time spent on the subject material during class. They put the burden back on the parent to finish what they have started. Most of the time the child is over whelmed with homework that they don't understand. The teachers under grade six don't even have a degree....Check out the website on the careers section.


Lake Mead Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
The children are treated like babies, they reward poor performance with a re-test to bring up the averages. The children have no true since of work or determination.

Lake Mead Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
The kids are awkward and very immature, so it is difficult to determine if they have any respect. My step son has very little respect for others, like holding open a door or saying sorry, but if God says it, it must be true.

Lake Mead Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
This school teaches the kids that they should have empathy towards others, I would agree with this statement but the teachers have don't show any compassion for certain situations.


Lake Mead Christian Academy 1

Posted August 16, 2016
- a parent
My step son goes to this school, the grades are fake as they want tuition next year. He scored in the 19th percentile across the state but always receives A's. The teachers are not certified and are poorly paid. Avoid this school at all costs. Trying to get my step son out but the court sides with the idiot father you is a pretend Christian and yes the school is very hypocritical when pretending to be a christian but they cut you off in the parking lot... Very Sad excuse for a school, many better options in Henderson or Vegas, avoid this school.

Lake Mead Christian Academy 5

Posted July 29, 2016
- a parent
When we moved to Henderson I was dreading the reputation of the Las Vegas school system (maybe different from the Henderson USD, but I wasn't sure). So we began touring various private schools. A lot of them had what you might call "polish," but beneath that I didn't always see the heart. When we toured LMCA that was the first thing we saw. Now we've been at the school for three years and haven't had a single moment of regret. The heart is what shines brightest at this school, and now with a second compass there is a lot of polish too. The community is great and we've met and become friends with so many families. We haven't experienced any cliquishness which is also very impressive for a Christian school. If you haven't had a tour yet, you should!

Lake Mead Christian Academy 1

Posted June 19, 2016
- a community member
The most important job that a teacher has is to make her students feel valued. My granddaughter's teacher failed. She had about 13 students and was the most disconnected and unaware teacher that I ever dealt with..We had high hopes for this school..Sad..


Lake Mead Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are well educated and instruct the student in various ways to meet the educational needs of every student.

Lake Mead Christian Academy
Develops grit: Agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Yes, my children that have graduated have all worked hard and have been successful in their job fields and personal lives.

Nearby schools

Lake Mead Christian Academy
540 E. Lake Mead Parkway, Henderson, NV  89015
(702) 565-5831
Last modified Lake Mead Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top