Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Henderson, NV
Students enrolled: 661
Before care: Yes
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
I am always going to be grateful for this school, and that, it was the place where my little one started his educational first steps. His preschool teacher was and is awesome! I was so happy she was bilingual. My boy still talks about her. Great school, good programs and strategies. Happy and friendly staff. Sad we moved :(

Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 2

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
My kids used to love Kesterson but this last school year they lost their love for this school and so did I ! The new Principal cut out so many things and it disappointed my kids so much ! As a parent I never see the Principal around and when I do she walks around like she's to good to speak to anyone . There are some good things about this school like most of the Teachers are great and the P.T.A is also great but other than that this school is no good ! So glad my kids will not be at this school anymore and will be attending a much better school with an amazing Principal !


Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
We got a new principal a couple of years ago, she has changed a few things and making the teachers feel under appreciated. Teachers are awesome and go above and beyond. My kids have never had a bad teacher. They did a fun run this year and the pta have put on fun things. Great school!

Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
great awesome fantastic school staff is the best NO BULLYING and my daughter LOVES this school although she is in fifth grade she wants to stay here forever

Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This is the best elementary school, has a great set of teachers and the GATE program teacher is awesome.


Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2013
- a community member
All of the Staff and Students ALWAYS welcome one another! The C.A.R.I.N.G Coyotes are always helping eachother and encouraging eachother so that everyone is HAPPY

Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
My children have attended Kesterson since 2009 and they absolutely love it! We as their parents have been very pleased with the staff there. The principle is great, the office staff is very friendly and has always been helpful when needed. The teachers so far have been outstanding with our children we have not had any issues or dislikes from our kiddos. Thanks Kesterson staff keep up the good work! We look forward to many more years to come!!

Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
I would truely recommend this school. I have 2 kids that go there now and I really love it. The teachers and the staff at this school are wonderful. Its sad that my kids have to go to a different school next school year but I hope their new school is as better as Kesterson...


Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 1

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
We sent our child to this school for only 1/2 the school year. We transferred to a different school because this school was absolutely deplorable. The front office staff was very friendly, but that's where the kindness ended. The teacher literally yelled at the students daily, showed no concern for my child's safety, and obviously was miserable with her job. The principal had the audacity to RPC my child for "gang related activity" in 1st Grade when my child was defending himself from a bully. How it was that he got in trouble for being bullied was beyond my comprehension. When we asked her about it in the conference she refused to acknowledge the facts of the case. Ridiculous. I recently spoke with another parent who pulled her child from the school for the EXACT same reason - her son was bullied and he was RPC'ed because he was taller than the other child so therefor was at fault. I don't know what the deal is there with the administration but they are seriously missing the mark. While attending that school, we had so many problems with our son's attitude regarding school - he was miserable. I would NEVER recommend this school to anyone!

Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Kesterson ES has the best staff & PTA ever! The teamwork is tremendous & a great role model for our children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School
231 Bailey Island Dr, Henderson, NV  89074
(702) 799-6300
Last modified Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lorna J Kesterson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top