Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a community member
i love this school so much it is the best school i have ever been to

Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
This is our 5th year at Burkholder and we currently have a 6th grader. Our older two children had very positive experiences while attending BMS. They are truly a team and work together with parents to ensure the students succeed. They are akways looking for ways to improve even when test scores are high. They have high expectations and rigor for the students. The school also recognizes how important it is to recognize student achievements and accomplishments. They also offer fabulous band, orchestra and choir programs as well as a large amount of after school activities for the students.


Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 5

Posted November 11, 2010
- a community member
I am an eighth grader at Burkholder Middle School. Our campus is beautiful (: So far the BEST school i have been to.

Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Because the are a very interactive school, and they have a lot of school activities for both the child and the parent!!

Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers love the job and it show with the attention and care that they give to all of the students.


Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
I recently attended this school and loved it! The teachers are there for us the students, and there are fair rules and regulations. It's a beautiful school, and very easy to navigate around. I had no difficulty finding my classes.

Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This was my daughters first year at Burkholder and she loved it. The teachers are great. Comming from Arizona last year we weren't sure what to expect. Thumbs up to the staff at Burkholder. Have a great summer.


Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lyal Burkholder Junior High School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lyal Burkholder Junior High School
355 West Van Wagenen, Henderson, NV  89015
(702) 799-8080
Last modified Lyal Burkholder Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lyal Burkholder Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top