Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-7|Private
50 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dj's Community Christian Academy 1

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
We would have been better off sending our children to puppy daycare, cheaper than DJ's and they don't bark and yell like deb does. Worst wanna be school in Vegas! DJ's gives A's like Obama gives food stamps.yet parents love the school because their kid is straight A's...wake up people, they just want your monthly tuition,

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Not even licensed by State of Nevada,all teachers are hired off the street,I don't even think they went thru background checks


Dj's Community Christian Academy 5

Posted September 11, 2015
- a community member
I went to this school when I was younger pre-school till 2nd grade. When I was kindergarten I was reading at a 2nd grade level. I'm now 13. But when I went to this school the teachers and staff were great and every single one of us was treated like family. This school taught me so much and I thank the teachers there for teaching me about God and for the education I got when I was there.

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and support staff are amazing. They are patient but firm and consistent with all of the kids.

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
There is only reading homework. The teachers teach in class for a full eight hours. When I inquired to the amount of homework my children would have I was told none. The response was we teach in the classroom.


Dj's Community Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
I feel the educators empower the kids to make their own choices. They praise and reward good behavior.

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
Again being a Christian school and learning the ways of God and Jesus my kids are very well rounded little people.

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
Being a Christian school children are learning about God, morals and values. They are learning at home and it is being reinforced and taught in school as well, something public schools lack.


Dj's Community Christian Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children went to the daycare and are now attending the academy. My son can read at a second grade level and write in cursive and just completed kindergarten. I love the administration, teachers and all of the staff. This school is wonderful and they treat my children and I like family not a number or a paycheck!

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a community member
My son had an excellent experience at Djs. He learned some very traditional learning standards and currently tested as advanced for a public school. He reads 1st and 2nd grade books and can write in cursive. He knows the pledge of allegiance and who God is. Every school struggles financially whether it's private or public. It's important to not place blame on all of the teachers. We are in full control of our children's education. We have choices. Schools just teach the foundation, we as parents build the walls. Thanks to DJ's, they did a great job with my son. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dj's Community Christian Academy
95 South Arroyo Grande Boulevard, Henderson, NV  89012
(702) 263-9646
Last modified Dj's Community Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Dj's Community Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top