Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dj's Community Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a community member
My son had an excellent experience at Djs. He learned some very traditional learning standards and currently tested as advanced for a public school. He reads 1st and 2nd grade books and can write in cursive. He knows the pledge of allegiance and who God is. Every school struggles financially whether it's private or public. It's important to not place blame on all of the teachers. We are in full control of our children's education. We have choices. Schools just teach the foundation, we as parents build the walls. Thanks to DJ's, they did a great job with my son. I highly recommend this school.
1 person found this helpful

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
My son is just entering 1st grade so I'm not sure what amount of homework he will be bring home this year.
1 person found this helpful


Dj's Community Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
My son hates to give up easily when he doesn't succeed on his first try when doing anything. When a child is young I believe a parent/teacher relationship is crucial to helping a child succeed and excel in school. All children learn differetly. The teachers at Dj's give praise to the children when they reach milestones, and the children just want to continue on. They have a zest for learning. My son reads at an advanced level because of the great teachers, and because of his persistence at home. Ashlea Olson, proud parent
1 person found this helpful

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
I feel respect starts in the home and then continues in the school. I picked Dj's because it is a very structured school with christian teachings. A public school is now void of those teachings and it seems that children that attend public schools have a harder time developing respect for one another, and for authority figures. Ashlea Olson, proud parent
1 person found this helpful

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
When enrolling my son in a Christian school I knew that compassion and empathy could be taught in the home as well as from the bible. My son shows love for all living things created by God. Another thing taught in the home and at Dj's. Ashlea Olson, proud parent.
1 person found this helpful


Dj's Community Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
My son is quick to remember devotionals, and bible verses taught at DJ's. Honesty and Integrity are learned through good structured teaching. Ashlea Olson, proud parent
1 person found this helpful

Dj's Community Christian Academy 5

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
My child loves this school, and I have had nothing but good things to say about this school. The staff is prompt when I have questions that I need answered and are always there when I need support. Most of all it is a good Christian school that upholds that values and moral that are upheld in our Christian home.
1 person found this helpful

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
My child is ADHD and extremely smart. He works well with the other children, and the teachers are amazing working with him when he gets restless. The staff at DJ'S have been nothing but helpful. My child is advanced in all studies, and I have had him tested outside of this school per the bad review given. He tested advanced. Ashlea Olson, proud mother.
1 person found this helpful


Dj's Community Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
My daughter got bullied evevery day by this little boy and the staff did nothing I finally had enough the day she came home and told me he threw a pencil at her and hit her in the eye the school owners told me he dropped the pencil not threw it, yeah right dropped pencils fall to the floor. Later I found out their point o:-) f view---that little bully boy had another btprother and another sister going there. Doesn't take a math degree to see it was all about who paid the most tuition
1 person found this helpful

Dj's Community Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
They do not hire state certified teachers. They bring them in off the street thus the high teacher turn around our son had 4 teachers the first semester. We spoke to some of the fired teachers and their main complaint was the owners don't ptpy. And scream at them in front of the children or other parents they'd even expect the teachers to change it light bulbs and ballast and plugs, or crawl on the roof to save a $200 ball. If yo notice at night when you dr:-) I've by the schools there pitch dark and most lights don't work. There's laws against egress light and the fall way short from Henderson requirements

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dj's Community Christian Academy
95 South Arroyo Grande Boulevard, Henderson, NV  89012
(702) 263-9646
Last modified Dj's Community Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Dj's Community Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top