Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Incline Village, NV
Students enrolled: 421

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Incline Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
My school is parent and kid friendly. There are many activities that involve families. It gives them an opportunity to see first hand how their children interact with school personnel and students. The students seem happy and eager to go to school. I think this is because the students feel involved and cared for. Classrooms reflect student work and progress. Teachers are welcoming and encouraging. They look for ways to address students' needs.

Incline Elementary School 4

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
I have had two children attend this school since kindergarten. The teachers are fantastic. They really care about the children and go the extra mile to see them succeed. The school currently offers PE, music, computers, Spanish and library time. Science may also be added this year. The only complaint is due to budget issues within the district and the many restrictions (both locally and nationally) that prevent the teachers from using their own personal talents and techniques. The PTA and the community as a whole tends to make up for as many shortcomings as possible.


Incline Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2011
- a parent
This is a good school with a GREAT community! The teachers seem to try to get to know the children and to work with them and group them in similar level learning groups; i.e. different kids from different classes that are at similar reading levels will work together. What I believe this school is lacking is organization. Information does not get properly updated and disseminated in a timely manner; this is to include information coming from the PTA. Case in point, the school website has little to no information and appears to only be updated once a year with kindergarten registration information and nothing more. The classes work on a 6 day rotation and not all teachers provide calendars of those activities so you don't know what your child might be doing on any particular day; i.e. library, PT., computers, etc. In addition, the lunch calendar provided for the district does not match what is being served at this school and no one bothers to update it. All in all the school is certainly a great school and the community makes up for anything that may be lacking. It is just my personal opinion that the school needs better organization.

Incline Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
I think it's funny how none of the negative reviews show up on here -including mine. I know that the majority of the parents and teachers are extremely unhappy with this school; it's performance, politics, and policies.

Incline Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
We're number one when it comes to being involved and having great teachers and staff to support our kids!


Incline Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Incline Rocks because the entire community works together to educate our children!

Incline Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
IES is great! We have wonderful students, brilliant teachers and a brand new school!

Incline Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Our teachers teach to each child. They get to know the children and bring out their strengths and find positive ways to help them grow.


Incline Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are the best. My daughter had only had great teachers that are so dedicated. She loves to go to school.

Incline Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Why wouldn't you want to come to school everyday in our new facility for K-5th graders? Nestled in the pines, nearby the shores of Lake Tahoe, surrounded by the Sierra Nevada Mountains, we offer a comprehensive, rigorous curriculum supported by an involved PTA organization.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Incline Elementary School
915 Northwood Blvd, Incline Village, NV  89451
(775) 832-4250
Last modified Incline Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Incline Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top