Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Incline Village, NV
Students enrolled: 321

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Incline High School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a student
Former student for four years. I couldn't have attended a better High School. Class sizes were small, teachers involved and motivating. Great experience, I would recommend this school to anyone.

Incline High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
Incline High School, the home of the Highlanders, is a public school in name but serves its students and parents more like a private academy. Its teachers are the best, most dedicated, and hard working of any I have had the pleasure of working with these past 32 classroom years! We are about to embark upon a new journey as all three Incline schools adopt the International Baccalaureate Programme!


Incline High School 4

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
Realistically, students aren't challenged enough in regular courses at Incline HS. I attended a high school in a different state and then transferred to Incline. After a few months, I realized that the curriculum was a year or two behind that of where I had come from. Once I began to take AP courses, though, I felt challenged. This school is great if you can make it work for you. As far as extracurricular activities, IHS is a great place to get involved. All activities are accessible to everyone. Don't expect a lot of depth--typical of a small school--but there is a fair amount to get involved in and to have fun with considering the size of the school.

Incline High School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Incline High School 4

Posted December 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Incline High School 5

Posted November 17, 2007
- a community member
This school has blown me away. Recently I have visited the school and observed the intense learning atmosphere, the students craveing for knowledge, and the teachers love to provide them with it. There is still an amazing authority complex from teachers to students, even though the students feel comfortable personally asking for help.

Incline High School 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a student
Great teachers, great students, small town, few class choices

Incline High School 5

Posted July 07, 2004
- a parent
I like how all of the kids seem to fit in somewhere and the sports and extraciricular activities are great for such a small school. It is easy for kids to meet and make new friends because everyone knows everybody and everyone here has grown up with all of the other students. The teachers are exceptional and caring and smudge problems before they grow. Plus, the teachers are caring enough to help your child during or after the school day, even if your student does not have the teacher. There are the same cliques as other high schools, but there is more variety and your student is sure to find their place to fit in and still be considered an individual in whatever they choose. There are many choices of activities considering the size of the school and the participation of the students. I recomend this school in the best regards.


Incline High School 5

Posted May 03, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Incline High School
499 Village Blvd, Incline Village, NV  89451
(775) 832-4260
Last modified Incline High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Incline High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top